Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Loved it...I'm making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tooncecat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Not good for the bread machine. I got a very dry and stiff product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Only use 1 tsp of salt if you arent used to a high dosage...make sure to add baking powder or it has quite a bit of trouble rising. I mix thyme into the flour before mixing the water and then season with Rosmary, thin onion slices and a touch of romano or parma. So good! Now that I've made it so many times it's requested weekly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bexson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peachland, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is SO fantastic! I have made this several times now and it never fails to please me. I have made it incredibly thin and in incredibly thick and everything in between. Every time it bakes exactly how I want it. I usually soak Italian seasoning in the olive oil and put both herbs and oil on at the same time. I add different herbs on top, depending on my mood. Coarse sea salt works perfectly for this recipe, as well. I have been having the most trouble with making pizza dough lately, and seeing as this was easy to work with I decided to add some salt to the dough and try it as a pizza dough. It works PERFECTLY. Just set the oven to 450 instead of 475 and leave it in there for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Wow, I have been trying a couple focaccia recipes and this one came out the best! It was easy! I might try some other reviewers suggestions and make individual rolls for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very good and VERY easy! I used a Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook instead of hand kneading and it was great. The water it mentions to add after the main ingredients are mixed...I jut added it tablespoon by tablespoon until the flour was all mixed in. I added salt into the flour mix, but will add more next time, probably 2 teaspoons. I also added fresh herbs and minced garlic on top. YUM. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapolis Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
A very easy recipe. I also added more rock salt and oil it was yummy. I make this on a regular basis. My partner loves it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Love it. As far as flavor just don't be afraid of throwing in several teaspoons of any herb. I used rosemary, Italian seasoning, basil, and oregano on top of and in the dough. Also, unless you have sodium issues don't skimp on the salt. Who doesn't like flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Being familiar with making bread really helps but it is a great base... depending on what we are serving it with I add all kinds of stuff to make it savory or sweet depending on the meal... Even made sandwich bread by pressing it into an 8" round cake pan and it came out thick moist and delicious. I also love breads with goodies in them and have kneaded in a lot of combinations: sliced olives with shredded Parmesan cheese; caramelized mushrooms with cheddar; chopped pepperoni and mozzarella; been topping it before baking with coarse ground garlic, sea salt and garlic blend sometimes adding other herbs too. with sweet bread I've been sprinkling it with raw sugar and cinnamon. Only problem is we can finish 2 loaves a day!!! Also used 1/2 cup wheat flour for health and flavor and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My husband even asked me to make this a second night in a row. That has not ever happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States