Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
A very easy recipe. I also added more rock salt and oil it was yummy. I make this on a regular basis. My partner loves it !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Love it. As far as flavor just don't be afraid of throwing in several teaspoons of any herb. I used rosemary, Italian seasoning, basil, and oregano on top of and in the dough. Also, unless you have sodium issues don't skimp on the salt. Who doesn't like flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Being familiar with making bread really helps but it is a great base... depending on what we are serving it with I add all kinds of stuff to make it savory or sweet depending on the meal... Even made sandwich bread by pressing it into an 8" round cake pan and it came out thick moist and delicious. I also love breads with goodies in them and have kneaded in a lot of combinations: sliced olives with shredded Parmesan cheese; caramelized mushrooms with cheddar; chopped pepperoni and mozzarella; been topping it before baking with coarse ground garlic, sea salt and garlic blend sometimes adding other herbs too. with sweet bread I've been sprinkling it with raw sugar and cinnamon. Only problem is we can finish 2 loaves a day!!! Also used 1/2 cup wheat flour for health and flavor and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My husband even asked me to make this a second night in a row. That has not ever happened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I tried this recipe and it came out very well. Great for sandwiches. 5 stars !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy, fast and good. Used basil pesto on top with thinly sliced onions...could use any topping to your liking or just as the recipe states...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Used this recipe to make baguettes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Tried this recipe tonight and not only was it super easy and quick... it was absolutely delicious. The children ate it all as a snack. I liberally salted the top and drizzle rosemary flavored olive oil (simmered the oil on the stove during proofing) and added onion and freshly grated parm cheese. I only baked for about 8 minutes at 475 and the bread was perfect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This was the easiest receipe and so yummy! my only suggestiong would be to add some salt to the actual dough to add more flavor. You could even add some herbs as well. I also but garlic oil on the top before i baked it. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
The recipe states "stir in additional water." There was only the warm water, 1/3 cup, listed in the ingredients. I didn't notice this until I was half way through preparing it. So I added a cup of water for my additional water and then the flour and salt. I added a LOT more salt, 2 tsp. I added lemon rind and rosemary to the top after brushing it with olive oil. My kids LOVE taking this bread as a sandwich to school! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States