Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this! I am new to bread-making and love artisan breads, but they can get really pricey. I found this recipe, decided to try it, and it was great! I don't see why people are complaining about the directions - I had no problem comprehending the part about adding water a tablespoon at a time. I will say that it took longer than half an hour to rise - I let it sit on top of my preheated oven for about 50 minutes before it looked to be the right size - and definitely will add salt to the dry ingredients next time, as the garlic salt I sprinkled on top was tasty but not enough. All in all, a perfect recipe for a beginner, one you can tweak to your liking and one I will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was really great, I'm so glad I found It! I had some peppers In oil and used that oil instead of olive oil, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondezilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have tried a few Focaccia recipes on this site and this is the best so far. The directions are clear and easy to follow, and the texture of the bread is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have only made this bread 2 times - first loaf very bland so I added minced garlic nd shredded parmesean cheese to dough mix and also sprinkled cheese on top of bread before baking.....made a great difference....DELICIOUS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love this basic focaccia bread recipe. I can doctor it up any way I want, which makes it fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. I did add some crushed garlic, rosemary and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, in addition, before baking. My family loved this and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I have tried unsuccesfully for years to make a focaccia which resembles the restaurant variety. I made this last night and it was a hit with everyone! Only wish I had doubled or tripled it. What I love was that I could whip it up an hour before the meal, as opposed to "starting the sponge" the night before, as many recipes advise to do. I did use different flour, as self-rising was all I had on hand. Also, I ground up some dried rosemary and sprinkled on top. LOVED the authentic Italian taste of this bread. Next time, I will double the recipe and make smaller, individual loaves. Will probably have to reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this tonight and it was GREAT. Used a combination of herbs and topped with black olives. Great for dipping in EVO and Balsamic. Noticed that the quantity of water, 1/3 cup, is not correct. Might have used as much as 1 more cup of warm water. Will make it often now that I know how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe worked out wonderfully. my kids love crescent dogs. I tried wrapping hot dogs and cheese in this bread dough and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaza
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is the quickest way to have Focaccia bread! I esed that base recipe and have tried parmessan cheese and rosemary on the top, another with chopped olives and Thyme -absolutely fantastic. If you use the base recipe and no additions it makes a great bread for wine tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States