Easiest Focaccia Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I have tried a few Focaccia recipes on this site and this is the best so far. The directions are clear and easy to follow, and the texture of the bread is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I have only made this bread 2 times - first loaf very bland so I added minced garlic nd shredded parmesean cheese to dough mix and also sprinkled cheese on top of bread before baking.....made a great difference....DELICIOUS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I love this basic focaccia bread recipe. I can doctor it up any way I want, which makes it fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. I did add some crushed garlic, rosemary and sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, in addition, before baking. My family loved this and I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I have tried unsuccesfully for years to make a focaccia which resembles the restaurant variety. I made this last night and it was a hit with everyone! Only wish I had doubled or tripled it. What I love was that I could whip it up an hour before the meal, as opposed to "starting the sponge" the night before, as many recipes advise to do. I did use different flour, as self-rising was all I had on hand. Also, I ground up some dried rosemary and sprinkled on top. LOVED the authentic Italian taste of this bread. Next time, I will double the recipe and make smaller, individual loaves. Will probably have to reduce the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made this tonight and it was GREAT. Used a combination of herbs and topped with black olives. Great for dipping in EVO and Balsamic. Noticed that the quantity of water, 1/3 cup, is not correct. Might have used as much as 1 more cup of warm water. Will make it often now that I know how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This recipe worked out wonderfully. my kids love crescent dogs. I tried wrapping hot dogs and cheese in this bread dough and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaza
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is the quickest way to have Focaccia bread! I esed that base recipe and have tried parmessan cheese and rosemary on the top, another with chopped olives and Thyme -absolutely fantastic. If you use the base recipe and no additions it makes a great bread for wine tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
We LOVED this bread. It is super quick and easy. I just threw the ingredients into my kitchen aid stand mixer and Wa Lah!!! ...I did have to add extra water, because it was way too dry. I used a combination of garlic flavored oil, butter, sauteed onions, and a garlic and parmesan seasoning salt to top it off. I cut it in half for a yummy sandwich filled with thin slices of leftover steak, tomato, lettuce, pickles, avocado, and jalepeno slices. ...and of course mustard and a mayo sauce! It was delicious and simple! 50 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Easy recipe! I was a little unsure about how much water to add but just kept on going until the dough came together. I've never made anything with yeast before and this was pretty fascinating to see it bloom. Last night I put italian herbs and chopped olives in the dough and tonight I'm using the herbs again, and sprinkling it with parmesan and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Focaccia Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy flatbread flavored with garlic and herbs.

How to Make Focaccia

See how to make a light Italian yeast bread with delightful dimples.

Focaccia di Recco (Italian Flatbread)

See how to make an amazing cheese-filled Italian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States