Easiest Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was my first try at Falafel. They did fall apart but the next time I will add more panko and chill as others said. I did like the flavors. I will try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out great. The curry sure added some zest to the flavor. I also made a great yogurt dill sauce I found on here too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kentk421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kali Reagan
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I used whole wheat cracker bread crumbs, but like everyone else I had to keep adding more. I used hardly any oil at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Reagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I tried the mixture and it was so bitter, no sense continuing on. I threw out the curry powder , then looked up online if it can go bad/bitter....nope, that's curry's natural taste. But? I love curry. Oh well, better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was my first time making falafal and oh man, where have you been all my life!! Super easy, super filling. This one is a keeper. As one reviewer stated though, the olive oil was a bit much. I had to keep adding panko. I didn't have time to chill it either, so they were pretty crumbly. Next time I will decrease the olive oil and chill. Because there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavor. Terrible cooking instructions. I make patties from canned salmon all the time and so I was confident going into this recipe, but if I try this again, Im going to add only egg whites and perhaps no olive oil in the mix, just to fry. They didn't hold together and created breadcrumb slush in my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was a really easy and simple recipe. I did not have panko, so I used Italian style breadcrumbs instead. My only recommendation would be to add a teaspoon of salt for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband and I really liked these. We had tried a recipe from a newspaper that used black beans. Black beans are not the way to go. We thought these were the most like some we had had at a 'hole in the wall' so were quite pleased with this recipe. Another thing we like with falafel is a spicy mayo dip we found with the first recipe: 1cup mayo, 1 Tablespoon minced garlic, 1 Tablespoon of Sriracha hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Sketchy! Good flavor but way too wet. They totally fell apart in the pan and made a big 'ol mess. We even halved the olive oil and doubled the bread crumbs. This recipe needs a re-work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States