Easiest Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was my first time making falafal and oh man, where have you been all my life!! Super easy, super filling. This one is a keeper. As one reviewer stated though, the olive oil was a bit much. I had to keep adding panko. I didn't have time to chill it either, so they were pretty crumbly. Next time I will decrease the olive oil and chill. Because there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
SIMPLY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These are really good. I skip the egg to make it vegan. QUICK NOTE: I've been seeing alot of reviews where people are stating theirs fell apart or turned to mush. You may be using too much oil, or your oil is not hot enough. When a bread crumb "dances" ON the oil, it should be a good temp. Don't crowd pan. Don't move or turn food until ready. Fry in small batches, even if your pan will hold more. And allow the oil temp to come back up in between batches. When done, set balls on cooling rack, not paper towels. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were different from any falafel that I have ever had, and I LOVED them! The curry powder gave these wonderful flavor. The insides were a beautiful bright yellow...so pretty. Almost too pretty to eat. Almost. Loved the crunch of the panko. These could've used a bit more salt, IMO, but that would be my only change next time. Served w/ 'Roasted Garlic Tzatziki', also from this site~YUM! Will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These little patties are amazing! I did need to blend in more panko to help them hold their shape, but otherwise made exactly as written. Hubby was very pleasantly surprised by this one, as was I. I didn't even serve it with a sauce- the curry lends such a lovely flavor! I simply served it with some roasted vegetables, and it was a wonderful vegetarian meal. Thank you for sharing- it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband and I really liked these. We had tried a recipe from a newspaper that used black beans. Black beans are not the way to go. We thought these were the most like some we had had at a 'hole in the wall' so were quite pleased with this recipe. Another thing we like with falafel is a spicy mayo dip we found with the first recipe: 1cup mayo, 1 Tablespoon minced garlic, 1 Tablespoon of Sriracha hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was a really easy and simple recipe. I did not have panko, so I used Italian style breadcrumbs instead. My only recommendation would be to add a teaspoon of salt for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This recipe turned out great. The curry sure added some zest to the flavor. I also made a great yogurt dill sauce I found on here too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kentk421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was very delicious! I followed the directions pretty close, except I substituted fresh italian parsley in for the called for dried parsley. I thought the consistency was perfect, not too dry, but enough to stick together and hold shape through cooking. We made it with cucumber sauce on the side... the combination was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States