Easiest Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were different from any falafel that I have ever had, and I LOVED them! The curry powder gave these wonderful flavor. The insides were a beautiful bright yellow...so pretty. Almost too pretty to eat. Almost. Loved the crunch of the panko. These could've used a bit more salt, IMO, but that would be my only change next time. Served w/ 'Roasted Garlic Tzatziki', also from this site~YUM! Will be making these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
These little patties are amazing! I did need to blend in more panko to help them hold their shape, but otherwise made exactly as written. Hubby was very pleasantly surprised by this one, as was I. I didn't even serve it with a sauce- the curry lends such a lovely flavor! I simply served it with some roasted vegetables, and it was a wonderful vegetarian meal. Thank you for sharing- it's a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this as i did have all ingredients on hand. I was not happy with it ,,not enough spice for me and mine fell apart. I added more breadcrumbs as I had a 19 ounce can, maybe that is what made them fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The curry gave it great taste but 1/4 cup olive oil made it really runny. I had to keep adding more and more bread crumbs so that my patties would stay together. The recipe also did not call for any salt. I added one teaspoon to mine.I will make this again but with those changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Sketchy! Good flavor but way too wet. They totally fell apart in the pan and made a big 'ol mess. We even halved the olive oil and doubled the bread crumbs. This recipe needs a re-work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband and I really liked these. We had tried a recipe from a newspaper that used black beans. Black beans are not the way to go. We thought these were the most like some we had had at a 'hole in the wall' so were quite pleased with this recipe. Another thing we like with falafel is a spicy mayo dip we found with the first recipe: 1cup mayo, 1 Tablespoon minced garlic, 1 Tablespoon of Sriracha hot chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah E
Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was a really easy and simple recipe. I did not have panko, so I used Italian style breadcrumbs instead. My only recommendation would be to add a teaspoon of salt for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Wonderful flavor. Terrible cooking instructions. I make patties from canned salmon all the time and so I was confident going into this recipe, but if I try this again, Im going to add only egg whites and perhaps no olive oil in the mix, just to fry. They didn't hold together and created breadcrumb slush in my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was my first time making falafal and oh man, where have you been all my life!! Super easy, super filling. This one is a keeper. As one reviewer stated though, the olive oil was a bit much. I had to keep adding panko. I didn't have time to chill it either, so they were pretty crumbly. Next time I will decrease the olive oil and chill. Because there definitely will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States