Easiest Ever Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I used canned pears, this was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Llemon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all but my 2 1/2 yr. old daughter did that is the only reason it gets 2 stars. The dough was too heavy & tasted just like playdough to my husband & I & I did everything just like the directions stated. Will def. not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong, but when I went to move it from the bottom rack to the middle rack, it hadn't cooked at all. I didn't use self rising flour though, all I had on hand was all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimi404
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This recipe is super easy and quick. I used Lite Peaches and Fat-free milk and it turned out delicious. I also did not have self-rising flour, so I used all-purpose flour with 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi404

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Made this for desert again tonight. It's the second time in as many weeks that I have served this delightful desert. It's so flavorful but not overly sweet. The first time I baked this dish I used Fruit Cocktail (only canned fruit I had on hand) and it was surprisingly good. Tonight I stopped by the grocer's on the way home and picked up a can of sliced peaches and a can of sliced mangos. It was wonderful! I cooked it about 5 minutes longer than stated in the recipe. It seems runny when first removed from the oven but firms up as it cools. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I work on a vessel with 20 hungry guys, They absolutely loved this recipe. Kudo's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
this is absolutely the easiest and tastiest cobbler....served with cold whipped cream. DELICIOSO:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michigan Mommy
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I really didn't care for this. After adding the whole can of peaches and syrup I ended up scooping some of the syrup out before baking because it was just so soupy. It looked nice and smelled great but it had an odd texture towards the middle of the dish it was all gummy and gross even though it was not undercooked, you could tell that's just how it cooked. Around the edges where it crisped up a lot it was decent but most of it went in the garbage. If I try this one more time I will drain the peaches and only add a touch of the syrup. It was just too gooey but the taste was nice. I only used this because I had a can of peaches sitting in the cupboard though...doubt I will be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
o.k for a quick fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
really good and really easy. my only advice would be to make sure you spread the batter evenly over the fruit, because if there's too much in one area it gets kind of gloppy. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States