Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My favorite eggplant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow and the results looked great. After eating it though I decided that I don't like eggplant. Great for those who do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent- I cut my slices an inch thick because I like a meatier slice, and sprayed the tops with a bit of olive oil and put under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I used panko-style breadcrumbs and added garlic, parsley, oregano, and onion seasoning. Then I sprinkled them with a little bit of Parmesan cheese. Next time, I will try substituting the mayo for Greek yogurt to see if I can achieve a similar taste while being a bit more health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Instead of mayo I used 2 tablespoons of mustard and 3 slices of garlic herb laughing cow cheese :) they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love that it's easy, and I love that it tastes good. I've never liked eggplant before now. This will be a staple for me. Now if I can just find something to substitute the mayo, it would be on my "oh snap it's healthy" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine took longer to cook, probably because I cut them thicker than the recipe. Tasty and I will do it again. Added more spices to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love love loved it. I just cooked it and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. I used balsamic mayo for added taste and did a light spray of olive oil when i flipped the eggplant. Made them crispy and tasty. I will cut them thicker next time. I also did a few with mozzarella and homemade marinara sauce and that too was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this when I had an eggplant I had to use and didn't want to fry it on the stove. It was absolutely light and crispy and so very easy. I had other ingredients to make delicious sandwiches, with the eggplant I piled fresh mozzarella, fresh grilled red papers, homemade sauce served on fresh Italian bread. Family loved it and I will be making it again. Does anyone have an easy method for spreading the mayo evenly on the eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Incredibly easy and so good! I used light mayo and for the breading I used 2/3 seasoned breadcrumbs to 1/3 parmesan. 20mins each side... amazing! I'm thinking if you made the slices thicker this would be a fantastic idea for a vegetarian burger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States