Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I used panko-style breadcrumbs and added garlic, parsley, oregano, and onion seasoning. Then I sprinkled them with a little bit of Parmesan cheese. Next time, I will try substituting the mayo for Greek yogurt to see if I can achieve a similar taste while being a bit more health conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennaRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Jane
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Instead of mayo I used 2 tablespoons of mustard and 3 slices of garlic herb laughing cow cheese :) they are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love that it's easy, and I love that it tastes good. I've never liked eggplant before now. This will be a staple for me. Now if I can just find something to substitute the mayo, it would be on my "oh snap it's healthy" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefani Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Mine took longer to cook, probably because I cut them thicker than the recipe. Tasty and I will do it again. Added more spices to the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Love love loved it. I just cooked it and seasoned my own breadcrumbs. I used balsamic mayo for added taste and did a light spray of olive oil when i flipped the eggplant. Made them crispy and tasty. I will cut them thicker next time. I also did a few with mozzarella and homemade marinara sauce and that too was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Made this when I had an eggplant I had to use and didn't want to fry it on the stove. It was absolutely light and crispy and so very easy. I had other ingredients to make delicious sandwiches, with the eggplant I piled fresh mozzarella, fresh grilled red papers, homemade sauce served on fresh Italian bread. Family loved it and I will be making it again. Does anyone have an easy method for spreading the mayo evenly on the eggplant?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Incredibly easy and so good! I used light mayo and for the breading I used 2/3 seasoned breadcrumbs to 1/3 parmesan. 20mins each side... amazing! I'm thinking if you made the slices thicker this would be a fantastic idea for a vegetarian burger?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used panko bread crumbs for this the second time I made it and that made a huge difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this and I loved it. I must caution those who may be tempted to add seasoning to the eggplant before the mayo, don't do it. It is seasoned perfectly with the mayo and seasoned breadcrumbs. I love this so much I made half the eggplant I had and saved the other half for my husband that I will make him tomorrow. If I had cooked the whole eggplant, I would have eaten the whole thing. It is just that good and so easy and crispy from the oven. I would never fry them to add more oil... Thanks for sharing and I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Lizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So simple and so good. I've had bad luck with egg plant recipes before but this one worked out so well. I salted mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant parmesan.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States