Easiest Eggplant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Great recipe. I didn't have mayo (who doesn't have mayo???) so used the mustard sauce that I did have. Coated both sides, sprinkled one side with panko bread crumbs, salt, pepper, and topped with shredded parmesan cheese. Baked at 400 for 15 or so minutes and yummy! I did cut my eggplant in 1 inch sections. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was quick easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Okeechobee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I've been making this dish for over 40 years with one addition: before putting in hot oven sprinkle the top of each round with a good amount of Parmesan Cheese, then put in oven for 20 minutes. After turning, do the same but increase the oven temp to 450 degrees and cook until cheese is brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I made this this evening it was ok. It was not crispy like I wanted, but that was ok. I did not use foil on the sheet pan I used PAM® I added parmesan cheese to the italian bread crumbs. Maybe Panko crumbs would have been better. I sprinkled kosher salt on them right from the oven while piping hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Mrs.G1
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I hadn't used eggplant before but I thought it was delicious! I did find that the breadcrumbs fell off easy, any advice on how to fix that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Yum! My husband and I are not eggplant fans, but I had one sitting around. I tweaked it a bit by using homemade ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise, and Italian seasoned bread crumbs with some Parmesan thrown in. I sprayed the foil with spray oil, and also sprayed the tops of the eggplant before turning it. We loved it!! Thanks Pauline!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Orovada, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This has become one of my families favorites. We dress it up with spinach and cheese (mozzarella, parmesan or asiago)After it is full cooked we top it off and then put it back in the over to melt the cheese. We use two eggplants and there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My favorite eggplant recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
The recipe was easy to follow and the results looked great. After eating it though I decided that I don't like eggplant. Great for those who do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Excellent- I cut my slices an inch thick because I like a meatier slice, and sprayed the tops with a bit of olive oil and put under the broiler for the last 5 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Eggplant Parmesan II

See how to make a delicious no-fry version of eggplant Parmesan.

Easy Fried Eggplant

See a quick-and-easy way to make perfect fried eggplant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States