Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was skeptical of such a simple recipe. But, it was FANTASTIC, and only took 5 mins at the most!!!It's not as heavy as store bought egg nog so you can actually have more than one glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
The Eggnog tasted soo good, it was really quick to make and it took me a total of about 15 minutes to make it. This was my first time ever making eggnog and It was perfect the first time around, so easy that even a fourteen year old could do it and that's me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I made this in just a few minutes. It was delicious, much better than store-bought! Plus, there was barely any clean up needed afterward. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Simple to prepare and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Oh, this reminded me of my childhood! When we were little, my siblings and I enjoyed almost this exact recipe of Egg Nog around the holidays. My parents never bought the carton stuff, we had this! And the raw eggs never made any of us sick (although I'm not letting my daughter have some until she's older)... Good stuff. I had forgotten the exact measurements of ingredients, and now I know! If you are looking for a thick Nog, like that from a carton, you will probably be disappointed as this ends up much thinner. You could try adding whipping cream to thicken it. Or adding a little brandy might take your mind off the thinness. :) Thank you so much, Sara, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe when you are in a hurry or just want somthing good to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
It is very good!!! It was a snap!! I would have liked it to be a little thicker and I still used D milk! I just used a wisk and BAM it was done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIGA81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This eggnog was as huge hit, especially with me. No fancy ingredients, so easy to make and loved by young and old at our family get-togethers. Can't get better than that. Thanks ever so much & have a happy holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This eggnog was the bomb! I am a BIG eggnog fan and was very excited to find a recipe that is so simple to make. I did change the recipe just a little. I wanted it to be a little thicker and didn't have any whipping cream on hand so I added a little corn starch, cooked the nog on medium heat until it left a thin coating on the back of a spoon. I then mixed it in a blender with a little more milk and some nutmeg. I have made it two days in a row. On the second day, I added a little bit of burbon whiskey for a little kick. Let me tell you, that made it even better! This is my new holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This isn't as heavy as some eggs nogs we have had so we LOVED it. and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARROBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States