Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
The Eggnog tasted soo good, it was really quick to make and it took me a total of about 15 minutes to make it. This was my first time ever making eggnog and It was perfect the first time around, so easy that even a fourteen year old could do it and that's me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
It was good, but though the skim milk did cut out the fat and calories, it also took away the thickness that I love about eggnog. Next time, I will use 2%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
My daughter (12) made this recipe in a snap and we all really loved it. My son (14) who doesn't even like eggnog from store, loved this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
It had pretty good flavour but we did have some problems with finding little bits of egg chunks while drinking....really gross. I don't think it was the recipe's fault though...they were easily removed with a strainer. Definately worth trying though...more rich than I would have expected with skim milk too. -Em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2001
Very tasty egg nog. I'm on a low carbohydrate diet. So, I used artificial sweetener. I also used cream in lieu of some of the milk to make it thicker. I tried several of the other recipes and this one is very easy and closer to the taste I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
It was very nice, so easy and fast! I used an electric mixer and it made it fluffy, even using non fat milk. I used sweetener insted sugar and my mom how doen't like it didn't notice. I also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was skeptical of such a simple recipe. But, it was FANTASTIC, and only took 5 mins at the most!!!It's not as heavy as store bought egg nog so you can actually have more than one glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Fast and easy very tasty big hit with a small crowd of friends thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I made this in just a few minutes. It was delicious, much better than store-bought! Plus, there was barely any clean up needed afterward. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Simple to prepare and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States