Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This is so easy it makes me wonder why you'd buy it from a store. I made it all in my blender and it was the perfect small batch before bed. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I think it is really cool to see this recipe on here. This is the way my mother made it for us growing up, in fact the first time I had even had store bought egg nog, I was like in 6th grade. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darby B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Easy and tasty. Took it to a party and all I had to do was rinse out the punch bowl when we were getting ready to leave - everyone drank all of the egg nog! It was very popular with kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARON1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe. All the stores ran out of egg nog by Christmas day. This recipe saved my butt. I added a shot of E&J Brandy in a glass of it, added a little nut meg. Stir it up and yummmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Sorry this did taste preety good but health comes first. I did drink a small sample of this but then I thought "my mommy always said egg was bad raw". So I say don't risk your health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Too easy and very good. Hubby liked just a tad bit more sugar in his. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is SO much better than store bought egg nog! I used 2 cups of 1% milk and 1/3 cup of fat free half & half just to give it a little richer taste. It was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Awesome! I will never buy egg nog again. I hope to make this part of our family Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I had no idea it could be this easy and fast. After making it a few times, you can just eyeball and adjust to taste; you could practically make it in your sleep. This time in particular, I used 2 cans of evaporated milk, half a fifth of rum, six eggs, and plenty of sugar and spice. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My family enjoys this drink especially since it is alcohol free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States