Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was the easiest and so delicious recipe ever. Didn't have any nutmeg so I used some All-Spice and cinnamon. My husband loves the store bought nog and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I generally like my eggnog a little thicker, so I followed two of the reviewers advice and added half sweetened condensed milk (instead of all lowfat milk) and a 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla pudding mix. I also added a third egg. :) It was abolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acatcalledmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made this and I think it was as good as any egg nog that you buy at the store and my family is asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My mom used to make this and I couldn't remember how she did it. Thank you so much. I used to tell my kids about it and now they get to have it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I loved this egg nog, was my first attempt. It was not very thick like the store bought but I liked that. I usually cut the store bought egg nog with equal parts milk, so this recipie was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
That's what I'm talkin' about! My dad used to make egg nog when I was a kid after we finished decorating the tree for Christmas. After a minor alteration (I substitued heavy whipping cream for slightly less than half of the milk and added a dash of cinnamon), I was able to replicate my favorite holiday treat :) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anker826

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Well this isn't bad. Not quite as flavorful as the stuff my aunt makes but it's pretty close. Plus it was easy enough to make with stuff I just had around the house. Cool, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I made this with Silk soy milk, Splenda and added some rum. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goddard, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added about 1/4 tsp. cinnamon to this and it was great! The key is to have the eggs beaten before adding. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
your nog wasn't eggy enough.I used four large eggs and also one tablespoon of vanilla.Mine was a bit thin probably because I used skim milk.It was really good.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States