Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
So yummy! I'm from CA and have only ever had the thicker, store-bought egg nog. However, my boyfriend (from IL originally) used to make egg nog with his mother and said this was an awesome version of the type that he was used to drinking. I used a 1/2 tablespoon of imitation vanilla extract and cinnamon instead, and added a bit of brandy to be naughty ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larumbia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westchester, California, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Replace raw eggs with equivalent of "Egg Beaters" for a safe drink without losing any flavor. I like to add a dash of cinnamon to the top of finished drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Tastes like a malted, not egg nog. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TBHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheffield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I think this is excellent!!!! I made this for 8 servings and used eggbeaters in place of the eggs. I added more nutmeg per my own taste (about 4 dashes) , about 1 tsp. of rum extract and 1/2 packet of the regular size instant vanilla pudding, to help thicken just slightly. Used 2% milk. I love this recipe. It tastes like the store bought, but not so thick where it leaves a coating on your tongue and throat. Eggbeaters keeps it healthier for all the little ones at my house and for the hearth healthy. Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tndrhrt64

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I don't like this, at all. I love egg nog except for the fact that its so thick. I used whole milk so maybe thats my problem, but I truly believe it needed to be thicker, sweeter, and taste less like raw eggs. The raw egg taste is so over powering I added extra of everything and was still not pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
not bad, mixed it in a blender. Not thick, like I wanted it to be, but great taste!! Very easy!! so that is what makes it good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Simple, and doesn't have 80 bajillion grams of fat per serving. Tastes great-don't miss the extra cream at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I made with skim milk and egg beaters. It was very runny (basically the same consitency of 1% milk), so next time I would recommend making it with whole milk. Very nice taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Decent but not eggnog. It tastes like the Vanilla drink you can get at Starbucks; not bad but not eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This has got to be the best tasting thing you can make in 3.5 minutes. All I did was take a waterbottle and throw everything in and shake it up. It was a-mazing... and I even made it wrong (I put in 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of sweetened condensed milk instead of the regular milk... good thing I have a sweet tooth, cause it's loaded! Don't try that at home unless you like a sugar high... I think I'll try it next time with 1 cup milk and one cup cream, or just half-and-half.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States