Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Amazing! I put it in the microwave to kind of cook the eggs. It tastes so good, it makes store bought eggnog look horrible. Gotta make this for the family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
U need to put better directions on how to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy and delicious! I added ice because I like a very cold egg nog. This also thins it out a bit- which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Extremely easy to make and very good. This was my first time making egg nog and my husband even liked it and he doesn't like egg nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My aunt had a craving and mentioned it :) so I whipped this up for us. I tripled the recipe with a bit less sugar and milk and added 2 extra eggs (used 8 instead of 6) ....awesome! :) thanks for this ...big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've made this multiple times and it is delicious exactly as is. A stick blender makes it quick and easy. To cut down on sugar I use 1T sugar and 1/4t. liquid stevia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Thomas, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this recipe tasted alright, but it just didn't make me think of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I just whipped up a serving of this in my individual sized blender and absolutely loved it. Yes, it wasn't as thick and creamy as commercial egg nog but the flavor was wonderful and using the blender made it nice and frothy. Definitely using this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made as directed and then tried it, not to my liking. I added and additional teaspoon of vanilla extract, 2 more tablespoons of sugar and a bit more nutmeg. That made it taste better to me. It is now in the fridge getting chilled. We'll see if my wife likes it, I'm sure the kids will like it. ByTheWay I like thick egg nog. If you want to have thick egg nog you may want to try other ideas from other posts or a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
For a light taste of eggnog it was ok ! I added more nutmeg because I love nutmeg ,so taste yours before adding more !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States