Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
this recipe tasted alright, but it just didn't make me think of eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I just whipped up a serving of this in my individual sized blender and absolutely loved it. Yes, it wasn't as thick and creamy as commercial egg nog but the flavor was wonderful and using the blender made it nice and frothy. Definitely using this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I made as directed and then tried it, not to my liking. I added and additional teaspoon of vanilla extract, 2 more tablespoons of sugar and a bit more nutmeg. That made it taste better to me. It is now in the fridge getting chilled. We'll see if my wife likes it, I'm sure the kids will like it. ByTheWay I like thick egg nog. If you want to have thick egg nog you may want to try other ideas from other posts or a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
For a light taste of eggnog it was ok ! I added more nutmeg because I love nutmeg ,so taste yours before adding more !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was too thin, and rather bland. Egg nog should be thick and creamy this is very watery, and yes the nutmeg adds a little flavor but it needs more then just what it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was a good base recipe, I just tweaked it a little to my likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
YUM YUM YUM. I couldn't believe how easy and fast this recipe was and for such a delcious taste. It is much lower in fat than normal eggnog and I enjoyed this aspect of it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I loved this recipe a lot, it was easy to prep,make, and clean up. I made this recipe for my family and they enjoyed it as much as I did. I tweaked the recipe a little, instead of adding low-fat milk I used almond milk and I didn't add the vanilla extract. Though I changed these two ingridents overall I still felt like I made the best eggnog EVER!!!I have made eggnog using a different recipe,but it didn't turn out well so I was kinda of worried about how this wuld turn out. So I'm happy with this recipe and I look forward to using again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My children wanted to make homemade egg nog this Christmas. It was actually pretty good. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is a similar recipe that I got from a very good friend years ago. The only differnce is we add a half gallon of vanilla ice cream to the mix and use cinnamon instead of the nutmeg. Only this year I found cinnamon flavored ice cream made by Blue Bunny and used it. MMM is it ever good. I keep it in the freezer and serve it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Point, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States