Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
it probaly took 5 min. to make. yummy! very tastey. but my family and I thought it could be more thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
This is a great recipe when you are in a hurry or just want somthing good to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very easy and quite good. I suspect the more effort-full recipes would also be more flavourful, but this tastes just great for something so quick! Also no special ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I looked up this recipe and in five minutes my kids and I were enjoying delicious egg nog! I used my hand blender to mix, which made it thick and frothy. I served with extra nutmeg on top of each serving. I also used egg beaters egg substitute to avoid using raw eggs. It turned out great! I am only giving it 4 stars though, because, I personally would like it to be a little thicker. I will try using half and half next time instead of 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
Has too little nutmeg and too much of a vanilla taste. It tasted more like a Vanilla malt than it did egg nog. After adding alot more nutmeg and letting it chill overnight it tasted more like egg nog, although it still had a strong vanilla taste because nutmeg just settled at the bottom. Recommend not using as much vanilla or no vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Simple to prepare and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
I made this in just a few minutes. It was delicious, much better than store-bought! Plus, there was barely any clean up needed afterward. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Fast and easy very tasty big hit with a small crowd of friends thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was skeptical of such a simple recipe. But, it was FANTASTIC, and only took 5 mins at the most!!!It's not as heavy as store bought egg nog so you can actually have more than one glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
It was very nice, so easy and fast! I used an electric mixer and it made it fluffy, even using non fat milk. I used sweetener insted sugar and my mom how doen't like it didn't notice. I also added a bit of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States