Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This tasted like egg custard, which I like but I wanted egg nog. I tryed many things to get it thicker but to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
The name says it all....Easiest Egg Nog...i added a little cinnamon to it...first time to try Egg Nog...and it so simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This isn't as heavy as some eggs nogs we have had so we LOVED it. and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARROBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This eggnog was the bomb! I am a BIG eggnog fan and was very excited to find a recipe that is so simple to make. I did change the recipe just a little. I wanted it to be a little thicker and didn't have any whipping cream on hand so I added a little corn starch, cooked the nog on medium heat until it left a thin coating on the back of a spoon. I then mixed it in a blender with a little more milk and some nutmeg. I have made it two days in a row. On the second day, I added a little bit of burbon whiskey for a little kick. Let me tell you, that made it even better! This is my new holiday favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Oh, this reminded me of my childhood! When we were little, my siblings and I enjoyed almost this exact recipe of Egg Nog around the holidays. My parents never bought the carton stuff, we had this! And the raw eggs never made any of us sick (although I'm not letting my daughter have some until she's older)... Good stuff. I had forgotten the exact measurements of ingredients, and now I know! If you are looking for a thick Nog, like that from a carton, you will probably be disappointed as this ends up much thinner. You could try adding whipping cream to thicken it. Or adding a little brandy might take your mind off the thinness. :) Thank you so much, Sara, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
This eggnog was as huge hit, especially with me. No fancy ingredients, so easy to make and loved by young and old at our family get-togethers. Can't get better than that. Thanks ever so much & have a happy holiday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
It is very good!!! It was a snap!! I would have liked it to be a little thicker and I still used D milk! I just used a wisk and BAM it was done!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIGA81

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
I personally am not a big fan of egg nog but I was making it for my boyfriend and I had my mom try it first to see if it was good. She was it was alright and that it kind of just tasted like milk. But, it was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I made this for my husband and son who LOVE egg nog at Christmas time. They did not seem to like this egg nog as much as the one you can buy at the store. But they did ask me to make more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This was really easy to make in the blender. My husband couldn't keep from having seconds! Thanks, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States