Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My 12 year old made this by himself and he said it was fantanstic! He said he added a little more sugar...but then he likes things sweeter than the average person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yummy- yes thinner than the egg nogs I remember from childhood- but what a nice light taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This nog is tasty. I've been jonesing for an eggnog latte since the end of the eggnog season, so I went looking for a homemade eggnog. This isn't as thick as I'd like but it's still good. I think I might look for a thicker nog. This is not a reflection of how good this recipe is. It's just not what I was looking for. It does work in recipes that call for eggnog, like pancakes or quick breads, if you want to make eggnog at home and it's an off season. So, if I need a quick eggnog to cook with, I'll be sure to make this again. EDITED 06/19/08: I added two tablespoons of instant vanilla pudding to thicken this up, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
omg! this was sooo easy and good! not thick but who cares its tasty! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used this recipe as the base for my first try at making egg nog.Because of special diet reasons I used egg beaters and artificial sweetner. I added instant sugar free pudding mix as needed to thicken it a little. I also used cool whip free for a more creamy consistancy. It's all a matter of personal taste. Great starter recipe for anyone "as is" or with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is so easy to make, and tastes fantastic. The only modifications that I made were to beat the egg(s) first, then add the rest of the ingredients, and also to add rum and brandy to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was great! My daughter didn't want to try it because she "doesn't like any kind of eggnog". But she likes this one! It is thinner, but it also has a fresher taste. I used whole milk, and added a little cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Quick, easy, and yummy. I made some changes, because I have trouble drinking milk, and I didn't want to give my kids raw eggs. I used vanilla flavored Silk soy milk and pasteurized egg product (i.e. Egg Beaters) and replaced the vanilla extract with a capful of rum extract. Like another reviewer, I added the tiniest pinch of salt, after tasting it first. Then for a little thickness and flare, I beat pasteurized egg whites with a little sugar and rum extract until stiff. I put a scoop of the egg whites in each cup. You can also carefully fold the beaten egg whites in, or if serving in a punch bowl add dollops of the egg whites to the bowl before adding the nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Yellow Springs, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Yumm! So easy! Great for those of us who have a hot Christmas too! Perfect way to help wind down after all the festivities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quinninup, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made one glass at 12:00 AM. It was great for the time it took to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States