Easiest Egg Nog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Good, old-fashioned egg nog. I used soy milk for my dairy-allergic family, and powdered eggs that were already pasteurized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Used whole milk, and sucanat in place of white sugar along with rest of recipe igredients. Mixed in blender for a couple of minutes and came out sweet and frothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this was great! I took the advice of one of the reviews and used vanilla pudding powder rather than vanilla to thicken it up. Also, to lower the fat content I used three egg whites instead of two eggs! I think this will be one of my staple recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I thought this recipe was great! I prefer my egg nog thicker but it still tastes great. Easy to make. I only had imitation vanilla extract so i used 3tsp of that. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is really good! Even my 4 year old liked it. I did make it with pasteurized eggs and Trader Joe's rice milk instead of regular milk. I don't usually like eggnog but I will drink this. I think I was just not a fan of the very thick constistency of grocery store eggnog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My 12 year old made this by himself and he said it was fantanstic! He said he added a little more sugar...but then he likes things sweeter than the average person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Yummy- yes thinner than the egg nogs I remember from childhood- but what a nice light taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This nog is tasty. I've been jonesing for an eggnog latte since the end of the eggnog season, so I went looking for a homemade eggnog. This isn't as thick as I'd like but it's still good. I think I might look for a thicker nog. This is not a reflection of how good this recipe is. It's just not what I was looking for. It does work in recipes that call for eggnog, like pancakes or quick breads, if you want to make eggnog at home and it's an off season. So, if I need a quick eggnog to cook with, I'll be sure to make this again. EDITED 06/19/08: I added two tablespoons of instant vanilla pudding to thicken this up, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
omg! this was sooo easy and good! not thick but who cares its tasty! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I used this recipe as the base for my first try at making egg nog.Because of special diet reasons I used egg beaters and artificial sweetner. I added instant sugar free pudding mix as needed to thicken it a little. I also used cool whip free for a more creamy consistancy. It's all a matter of personal taste. Great starter recipe for anyone "as is" or with additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States