Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Delicious brownies, didn't even need icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I thought this recipe was great. I haven't baked in the past few years, so the short list of ingredients is what appealed to me. My boyfriend and son loved them. The only issue I had was that I do not own and have never heard of a 9x11 pan. I used an 8x8, so they were pretty thick and the surface burned a tad before the inside got fully cooked. It didn't seem to affect the flavor. I will definitely make it a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I love how extremely easy to make these were. I used only about 3/4 cups of butter because that's all I had but, they turned out perfect - delicious and very chocolatey. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
The brownies taste fine but I prefer a chewier texture. These are more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I always look for recipes with simple ingredients that I can make my own and this one is perfect! I have omitted the nuts and added various flavors of "chips" to these with great results. The recipe is so easy that it has become my children's favorite to make. We do use a smaller pan, though. We use an 8x8" square and cut it into 16 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mardi Mayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
not so great - very thick, but not sweet enough and a strange texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
yumm, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was the worst brownie recipe ever. It was way too pasty, had a flour like taste and ended up being way to chocolately, and I am a chocohloic. I wound not reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These brownies are very good. For people who like thicker bronies I would suggest using a smaller pan. The brownies were about 1/2 inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious! And quite easy too. These brownies were extremely rich though, but I liked how I could find all the ingredients in my kitchen-didn't have to buy anything. I coudln't find any walnuts though, and am sure it would have been even more delicious with them. Still terrific though-definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States