Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
These brownies are so easy and they turn out just perfect. They are also great with some chocolate chips added to the batter. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Too dry and pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I did not care for this recipe.I must agree with the few other reviews this recipe is way to floury and very dry.I don't recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Wonderful and simple. I made some changes, instead of Vanilla I added orange extract. I love Chocolate and orange and my kids loved it too. I added a couple of table spoons of molasses to add to the richness and it turned out just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I am in the minority but agree with the few that these are too cocoa flavored, I cooked additional time but still the texture was very odd and didn't seem right. They look amazing, flakey top with a fudgey base but the taste and texture was not even close to what I expect in a made from scratch brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Great brownie recipe. I did 1 1/2 times what the recipe called for and put it in a 9x13 and ended up with nice thick brownies. I changed a couple ingredients because of what I had on hand. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 2 cups of white sugar instead of 3 cups of brown sugar. I also added 1 cup of peanut butter just to give it a little peanut butter taste. Doing 1 1/2 times the recipe made nice thick fudgy brownies in the bigger pan. Being thick I increased the cooking time to about 40 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
the batter was very thick ..... the thickest brownie batter ive ever seen actually but the ending product tasted very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Probably not a bad recipe if I had used an egg but I was out and so I used a banana mashed up. And broke up some semi-sweet chocolate squares and tossed those in. The end result was a chewy-ish fudgy item that wasn't actually a brownie at all. I'm giving it 4 stars because even though it didn't actually turn out like intended it tasted all right. I'll toss it into some vanilla ice cream it'll do fine there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Turned out pretty dense and a bit chewy. Maybe I mixed it too long? Next time I will sift the flour and cocoa together first and then mix into the butter/sugar combination. Still good with milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
These brownies were very easy to make, and they taste great! They are very rich, but I am not complaining! I did have to bake them a little longer than indicated, and they still turned out moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States