Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I have to say, this recipe did give me the texture that I was looking for. I did follow the recipe exactly but in my opinion, they have too much of a cocoa taste. I felt as if I were eating cocoa straight out of the jar. Very bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
These are excellent brownies. I made these because I didn't have any chips in the house. They turn out almost like a fudge. They are not cake-like brownies, if that is what you are looking for. I didn't have the problems that others reported with being to grainy or floury. Just made sure you cream the butter and sugar well, and stir the flour in slowly. A chocolate lovers dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casserole Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Okay, These brownies were perfectly yummy :) I only made minor modifications due to what I had (I used 1 cup margarine instead of butter) and I added about 1.5 cups of semi sweet chocolate cups. Although the batter was more like a dough, with some elbow grease you can sort of putty it into the pan, but the end result is chocolatey, gooy chewy and overall the best recipe for brownies ive come across!!! Perfect with whipped topping, and chocolate sauce on a cold night!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deevarey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Great, easy recipe. Took alot longer than the recipe stated, but I like the gooey-ness and the brown sugar made for good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Sorry, no , they were too sweet and dry followed the recipe , but just not that good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stacy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I thought it was to chocolaty tasting but my husband liked it depends on your taste. I used Crisco instead of butter and it came out just right. for those of you who don't have butter good alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hannibal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with burnt edges and a raw middle. The brownies themselves weren't that good either...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Excellent recipie, good consistency, great chocolate taste, perfect texture. A couple of changes;after reading reviews, I added 2T molasses, 1T instant coffee to the batter. I also layered on 3c unsweetend flaked coconut mixed with 1 can sweetened condensed milk and 2t vanilla. This will definatly cure your sweet tooth, especially if you put a scoop of cherry ice cream on top while it's still warm. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holly, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Not my favorite brownie recipe. Something about them was definitely off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I added dark chocolate chips and walnuts and these were good! Better the next day, but half the pan was gone by then:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States