Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very nice, quick brownies. I didn't have a 9x11 pan, so I used a 9x9 pan, but I had to cook them a little longer which caused them to think about burning on the bottom. So try and use a 9x11. And I put semi-sweet chocolate chips and butterscotch chips in them. The butterscotch were lousy (they were too sweet), but the semi-sweet chips were nice. I imagine peanut butter chips would be nice in this. You don't need icing with this brownie, because it's just perfect on it's own. Not too sweet and very chocolatey. Huzzah! I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
Okay, okay..thats it..I have reached chocolate heaven..pray for me...don't change a thing with this recipe except your waistline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
WOW...This was the first time I made brownies other than the "instant" kind, and they were SOOOO delicious! My room-mates couldn't get enough either. This recipe will be the undoing of all of our new years resolutions! So easy, and SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
I didn't like these at all. I followed the recipe exactly and the batter seemed a little too pasty. TAfter I baked them they came out too dry and I know I didn't over bake them. They were also too chocolately for my taste. I certainly won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
These were wonderful, very moist and tasty!! I have one of those ovens that overcooks everything but I adjusted my time and they came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
My son and I just made this recipe and it's great. I am not very good at making cakes and things anything that can go wrong usually does but this was sooooo easy and quick and tasted fabulous..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Delicious! And quite easy too. These brownies were extremely rich though, but I liked how I could find all the ingredients in my kitchen-didn't have to buy anything. I coudln't find any walnuts though, and am sure it would have been even more delicious with them. Still terrific though-definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
These brownies are very good. For people who like thicker bronies I would suggest using a smaller pan. The brownies were about 1/2 inch thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This was the worst brownie recipe ever. It was way too pasty, had a flour like taste and ended up being way to chocolately, and I am a chocohloic. I wound not reccomend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
yumm, it's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States