Easiest Brownies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Just made these! Note: You MUST love, say, 85 percent dark chocolate in order to appreciate these. I baked mine in a 9" pie pan because my 9 in. pan was in use. I adjusted the time to 25 minutes. I also made a few major recipe changes: I omitted the salt (not necessary) and used only 1 stick of butter. In lieu of the remaining butter, I mixed 1/4 cup nonfat GREEK yogurt with 1/4 cup milk. I also omitted the walnuts. This had a peanut-butter-like consistency. I made my own chocolate buttercream (1 cup powdered sugar, 1/3 cup cocoa, 3 T melted butter, 2 t vanilla and milk to make a spreadable consistency). These need something sweet to offset the non-sweet brownies...if not my icing, at least some vanilla ice cream. I am a dark chocolate freak and these are good. I'd make them again, but only with the substitutions I listed and absolutely with the buttercream icing or ice cream. 2 cups of sugar is crazy for any recipe, but understandable since this recipe uses a full CUP of cocoa. Try this is you like bittersweet chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These weren't chewy so much as they were gooey. Followed the recipe exactly, baked 20 minutes.. Still very gooey. Put in another 5... No change. Had to eat it with a spoon because it kept falling off the forks. The flavor was so-so. I wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Love this recipe. Followed the exact recipe and found it to be a chocolate lover's dream. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
this batter tasted so yummy that it almost didn't make it in the oven. WOW it is rich. I didn't have any nuts so I used chocolate chips, m&ms and Reese's pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were good,not the best but they will do! im still searching for a fudgy yummy brownie but i will make these again when i need something quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
a little bit too sweet for my taste. I used half vanilla-infused white sugar and palm sugar in equal measurement (we don't have brown sugar or basterdzuiker here). Maybe because of that. I was also unable to stop myself from adding a bit of spekulaaskruiden (pumpkin-pie spice). LOVELY! I love the soft smell of cinnamon, clove, and a bit of ginger in it. Goes well with any chocolate cake I made so far. Btw, my partner wanted me to try it without any chocolate in it because he always prefer yellow or vanilla cakes than chocolate ones. Let's see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
delicious! the batter turns out a little thick and pasty so i added some milk and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
sorry, really didn't like. followed instructions but they were quite dry. Maybe should have added some oil. IDK. liked the chocolate flavor but way too dry for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkitty79
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
We all love these brownies. They are chocolate heaven! LOL Great texture, great flavor, great all around recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
i followed the directions to a T... but ended up with pudding. =( i will be trying a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States