Easiest Applesauce Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Super moist and yummy:) I followed exactly the recipe, but only used a bundt cake pan instead. Best cake mix recipe I have ever made...we love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakephx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
My 4 year old loves to make and eat this bread. We found that 2 -9 inch loaves work the best, and they are ready after 42 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie
Home Town: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Quick and easy! yummmmmy, moist, went down well with my family. To remove all doubt about how many loaf pans, just devide mix in six 1pt canning jars, (flour and grease) bake for same amount of time, heat lids and caps. As the cake comes out of the oven whipe rims of jars and adjust caps immediately. Jars will seal, cake will keep for months saving freezer space. Yes, the cake will come out of the jar when cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
It is really easy. Made some modifications due to availablity of things in the house! See custom recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very moist and delicious! I baked the entire batter in a bundt cake pan, then served it drizzled with warm carmel sauce. It was fabulous! The cake is terrific alone...but adding a bit of carmel sauce (for ice cream) made it out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very moist, very tasty but I would use a tad less nutmeg---I am just not too crazy about the taste of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Pretty good for a box cake. I doubled this, used 4 cake rounds. Apple juice instead of water.6 eggs instead of 8. I skipped the Pudding Mix, so I used alittle less water. Also added half of one diced apple to the dry mix, and some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gisele

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by flutewoman3
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Yummy cake... I made this for my daughter's first birthday party so I wanted something a little fancier than just loaf pans. I did one large tube pan and one tiny one for my baby. I drizzled a little icing on them both and put some whole pecans on the big cake. Next time I'll cut back the nutmeg to 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
very good. I didn't have instant pudding so I left it out. I sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the top before baking. Great flavor, I will definatly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEGGIETAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is yummy! Okay, I confess; I went in a different direction by using Jell-O's Pumpkin Spice pudding mix, which left it with a very nice but very mild pumpkin flavor. Also, I didn't have any nutmeg so I used pumpkin pie spice (still used the cinnamon too though). Lastly, I substituted orange-pineapple juice instead of the water for flavor & to give it a little citrusy note. All in all, the flavor is very good; it's a like a lighter, less intense, less dense version of a pumpkin bread. I bet it would be really good with spice cake mix instead of yellow! Also, I think it would be great with raisins, currants, and/or nuts added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States