Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Loved it- I did add just a smidge of heavy cream but I dont know that I needed it. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shyanna Hayes
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was outstanding! I used thin chicken breast fillets so that cooking time was minimal. I looked over the reviews and decided on taking chicken out to saute mushrooms and onions with garlic, then added the chicken back with twice the amount of Marsala wine. after simmering for 15 minutes I took out the chicken and the mushrooms and onions then added a little bit of cream to the juices leftover to use as a gravy. I paired this with the allrecipes "Garlicky Potatoes" and "Green Bean and Mushroom Medley"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a good recipe and it was pretty easy. I gave it 4 stars because I think you do have make the suggested changes. Everyone liked it a lot. Maybe 4.5. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by easytaste
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so easy to make and delicious. I combined it with Rosemary Roasted Red Potatoes and Italian blend of frozen vegetables. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumi
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I was surprised by how easy this was! Like many others, I removed the chicken and sautéed the mushrooms before combining everything and adding the Marsala wine. Goes well with wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Amazing! I could eat this everyday. Super easy to make but tastes very luxury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nya
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This came out extremely tasty...the biggest adjustment I made to the recipe was adding Sherry wine in addition to the Marsala wine, but overall fantastic recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Excellent! I didn't have Marsala wine so I used Moscato. Delicious!! Definitely a keeper! Served with white rice and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Made this last night for my family. They loved it! Best chicken Marsala I've had in years. And so easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly. So yummy! Thank you D. Alexander :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States