Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I had such high hopes for this dish, but, didn't like it (although my husband did). After the 10 minute simmer the chicken was not cooked all the way through. The flavor of the wine was too overpowering, and I thought the chicken was bland. Will try another Chicken Marsala recipe but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made the changes suggested by reviewer #150. Doubled everything but not the chicken, used fresh minced garlic (3 cloves) rather than garlic powder, and added a splash of cream just before serving it along with noodles and a side of fresh broccoli. Oh, I did add 1 t cornstarch to thicken. Hubby agreed that it was a sophisticated and delicious Italian meal. Minimal effort for maximum "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Many of the recipe changes I have read, really up the calorie or fat content of this dish. I liked it just the way it was. We added some more mushrooms, simply because we like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Nice and easy but needed salt. Served with rice and frozen vegetables and the whole thing probably took less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe will be part of my heavy rotation. So easy and SO tasty. Even my husband (who claims to not like mushrooms) loved it. I was surprised by how tender and juicy the chicken was. I stuck pretty close to the recipe - just increased the amount of mushrooms and Marsala a little bit. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
My family loved it. I will make it again. Next time I will make it with real marsala wine instead of cooking wine. It was a little vinegary for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I doubled the sauce and mushrooms, this was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Wanted to try this recipe, since I seem to order it out so much. After reading the reviews, I decided to take their advice. I doubled the mushrooms and wine. I dropped the sherry, wanted the sweeter taste to come through. My fault, but should have pounded the chicken down thinner. Still a great flavor, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Use more mushrooms, about 2 cups. Delish over angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe always turns out well. Very delicious. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States