Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Took the advice of adding a can of cream of mushroom soup... Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daridog
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good and fast dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I made this dish tonight for my family. It was very tasty, but the chicken was overcooked and dry, even though I followed the cooking time precisely. Not sure what went wrong. I expected the chicken to be very tender. It definitely needs more gravy. I'll try it again but add more wine and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I thought this was a yummy quick recipe! I also however didn't have time to defrost chicken breasts but i had leftover chicken from a whole roasted chicken. So I sliced the cooked chicken into strips, still coating them with the flour/spice mixture, sautéed them for 4 minutes on medium heat and removed from the pan, then I sautéed the mushrooms & removed them from the pan as well. I made a sauce by using 1 cup of marsala wine vs 1/4 cup (portion size dinner for 2) burned off the alcohol and the drippings from the pan then added a dash of thyme/ crushed rosemary and 3 tablespoons of heavy cream. Simmered for 5 minutes Added the chicken & mushrooms back into the sauce and it came out really delicious. it cut down the prep time to 5 minutes and cook time to about 12 minutes. Served it over a bed of risotto and stea med veggies. Definitely will make again. Belissimo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Yoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I loved this receipe, the only changes I made was to add 3 crushed garlic gloves to 8 oz. of fresh mushrooms sliced and added heavy cream in the last ten minutes of simmering. It was so good you could eat cold. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Loved it- I did add just a smidge of heavy cream but I dont know that I needed it. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzkenworthy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Photo by Shyanna Hayes
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was outstanding! I used thin chicken breast fillets so that cooking time was minimal. I looked over the reviews and decided on taking chicken out to saute mushrooms and onions with garlic, then added the chicken back with twice the amount of Marsala wine. after simmering for 15 minutes I took out the chicken and the mushrooms and onions then added a little bit of cream to the juices leftover to use as a gravy. I paired this with the allrecipes "Garlicky Potatoes" and "Green Bean and Mushroom Medley"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This is a good recipe and it was pretty easy. I gave it 4 stars because I think you do have make the suggested changes. Everyone liked it a lot. Maybe 4.5. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Sweany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by easytaste
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was so easy to make and delicious. I combined it with Rosemary Roasted Red Potatoes and Italian blend of frozen vegetables. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sumi
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I was surprised by how easy this was! Like many others, I removed the chicken and sautéed the mushrooms before combining everything and adding the Marsala wine. Goes well with wild rice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States