Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Easy!! I followed this recipe the way it is and added scallions when I added the mushrooms. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made this tonight and it was wonderful and tasted GREAT!! My daughter who is very picky, ate 1 & 1/2 pieces of chicken. My son who does not like mushrooms, couldn't get enough of them. I did the recipe as listed almost but added 1 1/2 cups of marsala, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This recipe lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very good! Needed a chicken recipe that was fast and "not the same 'ol chicken flavor" and this was perfect. Simple, tasty, and delish. A couple changes, though- nixed the mushrooms, but added a hair of Sherry Cooking Wine to total the 1/2 cup cooking wine and added some leftover flour mixture to the pan before simmering to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.S.Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I did this recipe for my husband and he wasn't pleased with the results, you need to add extra satl and seasoning for it to have some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was okay... I did make some additions including garlic and onions. I didn't like the texture of the flour dredged chicken, and I think the mushrooms would be better if I'd taken the chicken out of the pan and sauteed them separately. As they were, they just got soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I followed the advice of other reviewers and doubled the wine and mushrooms, adding garlic in with the mushrooms. A delightful and easy meal that I will surely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
If you're not in to rich recipes, you will enjoy this light version of a Marsala dish. Don't add soup or cream. If you agree that Marsala dishes served at Carrabas and Macaroni Grill are too heavy then you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Soooo good ... I did thicken it with corn starch and served it over egg noodles. It was fantastic. Even my 3 kids (6, 4 and 2) liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had ALOT of fresh mushrooms that I wanted to use and was looking for a good recipe to do this. I made this for supper last night and it was SO delicious! My husband and son loved it! We agreed that it really did taste like something you'd eat in a restaurant, for a fraction of the cost. I doubled the recipe for leftovers, I pounded the chicken breasts thin, added minced garlic instead of garlic salt, doubled the mushrooms and tripled the marsala wine with a cup of chicken broth to have enough gravy for the noodles. I was afraid that it wouldn't thicken so I did add some corn starch. Also added dried parsley. I sauteed the mushrooms separately with minced garlic and olive oil and simmered it all together with the broth/wine liquid for about 30-40 minutes. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States