Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a fabulous recipe! Very tasty and easy to make. The second time I made it I doubled the sauce because it was just so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Both easy and delicious! I come back to this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is really good! Made this tonight and it was a BIG HIT!!!! Served with sauteed spinach and pureed cauliflower. I doubled the sauce ingredients so I would have plenty of extra sauce which worked out well. highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Your chicken marsala's only as good as the wine. Get quality marsala wine, and start with a 1/4 cup. Add to taste. If you get a strong batch or you accidentally add too much, add cream of mushroom soup. (You may want to plan on doing this anyway... it's a nice touch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LUNASCOMET
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was just excellent! The chicken was juicy and tender, the sauce nice and light. I added a tablespoon of minced garlic and about 1/2 cup of extra mushrooms. (as suggested in other reviews) I served it with lightly pan fried Brussels sprouts over rice. I will be making this one again. The sauce is pretty thin, so you'll need to add a little cornstarch/water to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I did not care for this at all..... But to be fair, was I supposed to use dry or sweet marsala? I used dry one and got the bottle from Trader Joe's. I am not sure if it was the wine..... but I also used TJ's $3 white wine for other cooking and any dish I make it with comes out great so I am really not sure if it was eintirely the wine. Also, I did not like flouring the chicken..... Since there are many great reviews maybe I should blame on the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Family loved it - no muss; no fuss! Served with Capellini (angel hair pasta)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ursa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Made this for a work potluck - and it was a hit! Used a bit of butter with the olive oil when browning the chicken for flavor. First time making Chicken Marsala and this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I used 1 cup marsala and extra mushrooms for extra sauce. I also used a little of the flour to thicken the sauce some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States