Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
VERY Juicy!! double the mushrooms, double the marsala wine, add some vege broth and a dash of Half & Half to make sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I followed some others' advise and added 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 cup marsala wine. It made ample sauce and required no thickening. My husband rarely comments about food (unless he dislikes it!) but did 3 times and even said the sauce was incredible! That's a first. The kids gobbled it up, too. I thought it was good but not the best I have ever had. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
What a great dinner!! First time making it tonight and it was a big hit. I used some suggestions from previous reviews. I used garlic pepper for flour mix. After browning chicken put aside and sauté onion and fresh garlic used a can of cream of mushroom soup a full cup of Marsala wine returned chicken to pan and covered to simmer. We used fettuccine noodles and garlic Alfredo sauce (adding just a touch of Marsala wine,garlic pepper, and mozzarella cheese to Alfredo sauce). And a side of fresh broccoli. I really can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was just okay for me. It lacked something, and I found the flavor somewhat bland. The sauce is very thin, so if you like a thicker sauce, add some cornstarch to thicken. Overall the recipe was fairly simple, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as is and it was delish! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEDGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe. I doubled the mushrooms (dumped the whole carton in), and it turned out great. Made a great "gourmet" dinner with very little effor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Used chicken tenders and stir fried the mushrooms with garlic. I did not cover the chicken but just let it cook longer on med low for extra 5 minutes. The sauce reduced perfectly and the chicken was so tender! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Nice recipe! Chicken was juicy and yummy. The only thing I would do differently would be to add more mushrooms. Other than that, it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hubby loves this one. Don't overcook! Edited to add: I've made this recipe a dozen times now, and it's my go-to quick dinner. Throw rice in the cooker (or pasta in a pot), start the chicken, and both are done by the time I make the salad and heat the other sides. I typically don't change anything, but if I want extra sauce I increase the wine, with or without some chicken broth. Reliable and quick - what's not to love? Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have tried numerous chicken Marsala recipes on this site because it is my husband's favorite dish, but none of them have lived up to his expectations except for this one (including a recipe for one from a famous Italian restaurant)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tink517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States