Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Made this for Velentines dinner and everyone really loved this. I made a few minor adjustments due to what I had on hand. I used thin cut turkey scaloppine instead of the chicken and used a red wine and dry sherry because I didnt have any marsala left. Served with broccoli and pierogies. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made this recipe as is, with the only possible exception that I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed everything, and probably doubled the wine. It was delicious and I served it with French bread which we dipped in the extra sauce. This is an easy, company-worthy meal, and rather inexpensive. I will make this often! All the other reviewers' suggestions sound yummy too. I think if you simmer chicken and mushrooms in some wine, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I loved this recipe. I have made Marsalla many times but not like this. I followed another reader's advice and browned the chicken, removed it while I sauteed fresh garlic and double the mushrooms. Adding the cream of mushroom soup took this recipe to *****. Then followed step 3 of the original recipe. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was EXCELLENT! for a quick and easy meal, no worries! I did scale the recipe for two and used two chicken breasts. I decided to dice them up and dredge them in the flour/herb mixture. After browning them, I removed them from the pan and sauteed a tablespoon of garlic, dash of olive oil with 3 cloves of minced garlic, tossed in a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms, and added a can of cream of mushroom soup. After mixing, I added a quarter cup of red wine and simmered. After simmering, tossesd in the chicken, and let simmer for 15 mimutes. This was easy, delicious, and sure to pleased when you have to cook a dinner with next to nothing in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Excellent. My kids love it too. I saute some garlic along with the mushrooms after I take the chicken out, then add the wine and return the chicken to the pan. My husband likes chicken thighs and although they do take longer to cook, this is a great recipe for thigh lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
always a hit with or without mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Very good. I did as others suggested and made a gravy from the marsala wine. Easy and quick to make and the chicken was very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
The sauce looked thicker in the picture. Otherwise, easy & tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe was excellent, with a little tweaking. I took the previous rater's advice and added a can of cream of mushroom soup to thicken the sauce...delicious! I made whole wheat pasta as a side a created a sauce from the chicken sauce. Flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Very good. I added some chicken broth and spinache as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States