Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I was disappointed with this. Very bland. Will not make again. 3 stars for quick and easy prep, but the flavor is not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
The recipe stated to coat the chicken with the flour mix, but i noticed that the sauce wasn't thickening as it cooked. So, I dumped the rest of the flour mix into the skillet to make it thicker. It worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Made this for dinner tonight for my husband & I. We LOVED it!!! It was the first time he had Chicken Marsala & the first time I ever attampted making it. It turned out YUMM-O!! This recipe is a keeper & I will definately be making it again. I did take the suggestion of mixing the mushroom soup in with the marsala wine & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleBit72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Very easy, looks nice, and everyone liked it. Who could ask for naything more? Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Used this recipe again tonight for dinner. I didn't have mushroom, so I used a can of cream of mushroom instead. I cooked the chicken the same step without the mushroom, then take the chicken out when they are cooked. There should be a bit of wine left on the pot. I poured the can of cream of mushroom to make a thick sauce. Put in penne pasta into the sauce and pour over chicken. Delious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMaMa08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Foster City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is yummy and fast but if you are cooking it for someone who loves chicken marsala, they may be disappointed as it doesn't taste like the "real thing." If you have time, DO pound the chicken. Makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Great recipe! You won't even miss the fat! I added a large can of chicken broth, thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch, and served with angel hair pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is ok. We think Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinigar and Garlic" (from this site) is way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This was so easy and so delicious! I decided to add some half & half, garlic salt, & pepper to the sauce and it was just the right touch. I think next time I'll double the sauce b/c it was so good and just not enough after pouring it over some angel hair. I used cutlets instead of breasts to cook quicker. Leftovers today were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This recipe was great! I followed it almost exactly, except that I took the advice from other reviews and added 1/4 cup chicken broth and 1/4 cup cream. Then I let it cook down a bit and it thickened right up and had such a full, rich, and creamy flavor! This is a fantastic recipe. I will definitely make over and over again because of how easy, quick and flavorful it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States