Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This recipe is so tasty and so easy to cook. My family ate every bite and begged for more. I did use more marsala (1 cup) and added corn starch to thicken the sauce. It was wonderful! Thanks so much for this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Made this for two, using two breast halves flattened. Didn't reduce the other ingredients. Per other reviews I used Italian seasoning instead of oregano, browned the mushrooms after removing the chicken from the pan, I also added two crushed garlic cloves and browned those with the mushrooms, then added the chicken back to the pan and added the wine. I didn't have Marsala wine, so I used a nice Pinot Noir I had on hand. Turned out great. Served it with thin spaghetti tossed with 1 tbsp.butter and a small amount of Parmesan cheese.Can't wait to make it with the Marsala wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Liked it very much.. but giving 4 stars because the sauce was alittle thinner than I wanted. Overall very good!! Hubby wanted it for his birthday and he LOVED it.. even had leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I've made this twice now & loved it both times!! Very simple & fast to prepare. Reasonably nutricious & now is a fave of the kids. I double the amount of mushrooms & use Italian Seasoning instead of Oregano. As some others, I cook the chicken then pull it out of the pan & cook the mushrooms with marsala. After a few minutes I add the chicken back in. I'm sure this will be a favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is a definite 5 star dish. Changes that I made did not really impact the quality and superb palate pleasure of each and every bite. I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breast. Added a little thyme to the coating mixture. Sauteed a small red onion and 4 cloves fresh chopped garlic. Lightly brown the chicken and finished everything off in the oven for approx 35 mins @ 350 degrees. Oh and did not use the butter called for. Just OO. Excellent, Excellent, Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
i make this so often now thanks to this recipe, even my picky kids like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is one of our favorites ever. I really played with the recipe and have perfected it for our taste by using more marsala wine and more mushrooms. I also like to thicken the sauce with flour. The sauce is so yummy that you really need to increase the measurements. Can never have too much of that sauce. Served over rice is so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Sorrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I add garlic powder to the flower mixture, double the wine and add a splash of sherry. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
THis is very very easy to make and it was DELICIOUS. I was in disbelief that I could actually make something this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickennoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fantastico!! If you are looking for that chicken Marsala at your favorite restaurant, this is it! I prefer to quarter my mushrooms and the butter isn't necessary. I serve this up with sauteed broccoli and some angel hair pasta with marinara sauce. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States