Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My favorite chicken marsala recipe and I don't even like mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is in my top 5 best recipes....My family loves it. This recipe is so easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
First time making this dish and with the help of this recipe it turned out beautifully! I served this chicken with thin spaghetti noodles and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grantsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME. I only made a few modifications. I seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, and seasoning salt prior to putting them in the flour. I added minced garlic to the mushrooms. I used 1 and 1/4 cup liquid for the sauce. 2/3 cup marsala the rest water and then I added one crushed chicken bullion cube and some corn starch. I then dumped the liquid and simmered for 15 minutes covered and ten uncovered. Delicous and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Really good!! I added more mushrooms, wine, half and half cream and some chicken broth. I served it over bowtie noodles. Next time I will try substituting cream of chicken soup for the cream. Yum! My only mistake was that I waited too long to thicken it (used cornstarch and cold water), losing some of the marsala wine taste and the chicken to get a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
5 PLUS! This was not only easy to put together was very delicious! My whole family loved it! Thank you for sharing! No need to change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Took others' advice; added 1 1/4 c marsala, some turkey broth (out of chicken broth!) and let it simmer covered for 20 min, uncovered for 10. Will add even more marsala and broth next time-we like a LOT of gravy! Tastes AWESOME, will be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortstack<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I'm quite the novice chef, but it was so easy! This is going to become one of my go-tos because of the simple ingredients and simple steps, but gourmet feel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I thought this was a great recipe, I actually added a little sugar for that sweet taste that I have had in a restuarant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I tried this dish, it was "clean" tasting but i didn't like it. I was surprised bcuz i like almost anything and this dish had great reviews. I followed recipe exactly as it was. i wont cook this again. I didn't like the flavor the marsala gave i guess. if anyone has a tip- maybe a certain kind of marsala works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States