Easier Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent! I followed DABOOGS suggestions and it was truly wonderful. A good company dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was really easy to make. I fried the chicken 1st removed it and put it aside in a foil pan. Added the wine and mushrooms to the pan and cooked. I used an exotic mushroom mix of crimini, shitake and oyster mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Gina Lanzone
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious! My boyfriend and I wanted to try something new. I found this recipe while searching others and reading reviews. It stuck out as being so simple. Ingredients were easy, too! It was a fantastic meal paired with a side salad and some red wine. Manifique!! Will definitely make again sometime soon!! Thanks, all recipes for this amazing recipe!! We greatly enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Lanzone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
OMG easy and everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Hubby loved this. I served on a bed of spinach. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I had such high hopes for this dish, but, didn't like it (although my husband did). After the 10 minute simmer the chicken was not cooked all the way through. The flavor of the wine was too overpowering, and I thought the chicken was bland. Will try another Chicken Marsala recipe but not this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made the changes suggested by reviewer #150. Doubled everything but not the chicken, used fresh minced garlic (3 cloves) rather than garlic powder, and added a splash of cream just before serving it along with noodles and a side of fresh broccoli. Oh, I did add 1 t cornstarch to thicken. Hubby agreed that it was a sophisticated and delicious Italian meal. Minimal effort for maximum "wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Many of the recipe changes I have read, really up the calorie or fat content of this dish. I liked it just the way it was. We added some more mushrooms, simply because we like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Nice and easy but needed salt. Served with rice and frozen vegetables and the whole thing probably took less than 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe will be part of my heavy rotation. So easy and SO tasty. Even my husband (who claims to not like mushrooms) loved it. I was surprised by how tender and juicy the chicken was. I stuck pretty close to the recipe - just increased the amount of mushrooms and Marsala a little bit. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States