Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2000
This is a good and easy recipe. I used a lemon cake mix and the cookies disappeared quickly. I will make these again and eager to try other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
I made this recipe with a french vanilla cake and red sprinkles mixed in. They were awesome. Thank you very much. UPDATE: I use Butter Flavored Shortening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
These are so easy and awesome. A very chewy cookie with just the perfect sweetness from the extra powder sugar on the outside. I made these with rainbow chip cake mix...no frosting needed. The kids can even make these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
These are FANTASTIC! They will still be very soft when you take them out of the oven, but they become less soft as they cool - don't leave them in too long or they'll be hard when they cool. I took 3 dozen to about 15 college students and they were GONE in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Delicious! This was a very easy recipe to make too. My kids had fun rolling the balls in the sugar. I used dark chocolate cake mix and butter flavored shortening instead. I have also tried this with vanilla cake mix for those non-chocolate lovers (although they aren't as cool looking). I took this to a Christmas party and they were gone in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Great cookies! I preheated my oven (I assumed I was supposed to) and didn't have any problems. The batter is VERY thick so definitely use only a spoon to mix it, or be ready to scrap your beaters. Bake them until the sugar has almost disappeared and they'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
These cookies were just what I was looking for. An easy out of the box cookie crave! they were perfectly moist and the powder sugar adds an extra nice touch. This is definetly a recipe to keep! Thanks Topoac
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This recipe was extremely easy and the cookies are good too. I used regular yellow cake mix, I wanted to use sprinkles but had none in the house and the cookies still came out tasty!! Very simple, definitely try this recipe. Next time I might try cinnamon cake mix!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Very simple and quick. My brother & sister ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I used butter pecan cake mix in this easy, easy recipe and it was great. Makes a very chewy cookie. I can't wait to try it with chocolate mix! There are better homemade cookies, but not this easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States