Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made these cookies this morning and WOW! They are easy and the possibilities are endless with the different combinations you can make. I used DH caramel cake mix added 1 tsp of cinnamon to batter and placed a pecan halve on top as soon as they come out of the oven. I will most definitely be making these again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I couldn't believe how easy these cookies were. I also did not chill the dough. I used a devil's food cake mix and added in some mini chocolate chips for my husband. We love these! ;- )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love these cookies, they were gone practically as soon as they were done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good and very easy to work with.. I was amazed at how quick I was able to whip these up. Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were super easy to make and delicious! I added white chocolate chips to the original recipe. They were a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are delicious and soooo easy! I added chocolate chips for an extra chocolately flavor and my cookies turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are Fabulous!I made this recipe using German chocolate Cake mix. I threw in some crushed pecans and sweetened coconut flakes into the mix and stirred! They came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettie Geese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I could taste the box, but the rest of my family couldn't and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great easy cookie recipe to make! I have used chocolate, strawberry and lemon cakes all were yummy! Kids can help make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I am so sorry to rate these poorly. They didn't rise, theywere hard and burnt. I even let them sit in frig for an hour! Very sticky too. What I could scape out of the an tasted ok. I used chocolate devils food cake. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States