Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
These are Fabulous!I made this recipe using German chocolate Cake mix. I threw in some crushed pecans and sweetened coconut flakes into the mix and stirred! They came out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I could taste the box, but the rest of my family couldn't and they loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiger cub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Great easy cookie recipe to make! I have used chocolate, strawberry and lemon cakes all were yummy! Kids can help make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I am so sorry to rate these poorly. They didn't rise, theywere hard and burnt. I even let them sit in frig for an hour! Very sticky too. What I could scape out of the an tasted ok. I used chocolate devils food cake. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
my cousins came over for the day last sunday so i made these to have while they were here and lets just say they don't last very long around my family! the only thing was when i pulled them out from chilling they were still really sticky so i coudn't shape them into balls but when they came out they were amazing. thanks so much for the recipe will absolutly use agian!!!!!!!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I mixed in white chocolate chips for one batch and peanut butter chips for the second batch. As they came out of the oven I sprinkled Christmas colored sprinkles on top pf them. My hubby migraines to nuts, so I was careful to use another color of sprinkles for the PB ones so he could eat the others freely. My rating is for the ease of making these. I used butter like others suggested and added a teaspoon of vanilla, too. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was my lifesaver this Christmas. I had a couple baking disasters and needed cookies in a hurry. You can't get much easier than this. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was it was kind of bland, I think it needs chocolate chips added and it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy to make and yummy to eat. The taste is like a cookie crossed with a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy to make, but we didn't like the taste, ended up throwing out most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
LOVED THEM~! The devil food flavor taste like a brownie and we also made a cinnamon swirl one and it was the best version of a snicker doodle EVER~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States