Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are spectacular. Perfect for us poor college students as they are cheap and simple. Used margarine instead of shortening. I had no powdered sugar but granulated sugar does the trick. I have now made these with chocolate fudge, devils food, red velvet (lovely color and taste!), lemon, and orange cake mixes and have yet to be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PercyPea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
i get asked to make these all the time. they are fabulous. my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as indicated. The cookies were tasty, but a smidge bland. I think next time I'll use butter instead of shortening, and I'll add mint chips. Still, this recipe deserves another go round, especially considering how EASY it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Not only the easiest recipe but DE-licious! When I feel bad about eating chocalate cookies I make carrot cake. LOVE THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I just made these cookies this morning and WOW! They are easy and the possibilities are endless with the different combinations you can make. I used DH caramel cake mix added 1 tsp of cinnamon to batter and placed a pecan halve on top as soon as they come out of the oven. I will most definitely be making these again!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I couldn't believe how easy these cookies were. I also did not chill the dough. I used a devil's food cake mix and added in some mini chocolate chips for my husband. We love these! ;- )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Love these cookies, they were gone practically as soon as they were done!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good and very easy to work with.. I was amazed at how quick I was able to whip these up. Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were super easy to make and delicious! I added white chocolate chips to the original recipe. They were a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are delicious and soooo easy! I added chocolate chips for an extra chocolately flavor and my cookies turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States