Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I just made Lemon Poppyseed Earthquake cookies. Really nice and light. I used a lemon cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 C of melted butter, 1 T of lemon juice and 1/8 C of poppy seeds. Again I scooped the 1 1/2" balls right into the icing sugar and rolled them. I got 32. This time I had to chill them for awhile. I am famous for my Lemon Poppyseed Cake, so I thought... why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These cookies were divine!! I would not change a thing. I cooked the cookies for 14 mins and they came out perfect every time. I can not wait until my daughter's 3rd grade class try them tomorrow at the school's end of the year cook-out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creswell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used a milk chocolate mix as that was on hand. I scooped the batter with a spoon immediately into the icing sugar and rolled them into 1 1/2" balls. Got 29 large cookies. I took them out after 10 min. when they were still soft ... and YUMMY! A little sweet for me. I would reduce the sugar if they were from scratch, but they will be loved by the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Verry yummy. very easy to make. I loved eating the dough raw lol. but the cookies turned out very nicely as well! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great and easy to make cookie that will look and taste like homemade. I decided to use black coffee in place of the water, butter instead of shortening, and added about 6 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were absolutely delicious! I'd recommend this to anyone in a pinch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
10 stars! These are now my go-to cookies!! I like the Pillsbury Devil's food cake mix - make them exactly as directed and they are the EASIEST, fastest, tastiest, fluffy, chewy, chocolatey cookies ever!! Thank you, Topoac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a similar recipe so many times that I've lost count. I found that if you take the cookies out of the oven, about 1 1/2 minutes before they're done, they are perfect!!! They don't get hard, but instead they stay nice and chewy. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this recipe! My husband loves them. I love that you can play with different flavors. These are great. I add nuts to some. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
very fast and easy cookies. I did make some changes though. I doubled the recipe and added about 1 1/2-2 cups of peanutbutter to the mix, about a tbsp of vanilla, I substitued butter for the shortening and 1 cup of chocolate chips. I made these for work and they loved them! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Delicious!! This one is definately a keeper! So easy to make, and quick!! Love them. I added chocolate chips, and sprinkled icing sugar on them after they were baked. Will definately make again, and try new flavours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States