Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this recipe! My husband loves them. I love that you can play with different flavors. These are great. I add nuts to some. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
very fast and easy cookies. I did make some changes though. I doubled the recipe and added about 1 1/2-2 cups of peanutbutter to the mix, about a tbsp of vanilla, I substitued butter for the shortening and 1 cup of chocolate chips. I made these for work and they loved them! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Delicious!! This one is definately a keeper! So easy to make, and quick!! Love them. I added chocolate chips, and sprinkled icing sugar on them after they were baked. Will definately make again, and try new flavours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This cookies were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick and easy to make and tasted good. I made these for a bake sale with devil's food cake mix. Next time I'll add peanut butter chips or white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We LOVE these- make them all the time! Last night my 3yr old and I made some using yellow cake mix & Easter M&MS (no sugar or water, we use oil instead of shortening). Super fun! For Christmas she made Santa some using red velvet cake mix and we made whoopie pies with buttercream frosting in the midde! Santa LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this with a lemon cake mix. It was quick and easy to make. I found that I had a lot of powdered sugar left over. Next time I will defiantly roll heavier in powdered sugar, they needed it. Everyone enjoyed, will make again and will try different types of cake mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very good! I did NOT use a chocolate cake mix but made it from scratch. I did this by folling a cake recipe and just using the dry ingretents. The next time i make these i will try a diffrent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used DH Spice Cake mix and rolled them in granulated instead of powdered sugar, and they were delicious! Just like chewy ginger cookies, but super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Wow so easy to make, I used walnuts in a chocolate cake mix. Rolled in normal white sugar and they turned out great! Can't wait to try another combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taag4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States