Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Verry yummy. very easy to make. I loved eating the dough raw lol. but the cookies turned out very nicely as well! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great and easy to make cookie that will look and taste like homemade. I decided to use black coffee in place of the water, butter instead of shortening, and added about 6 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were absolutely delicious! I'd recommend this to anyone in a pinch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
10 stars! These are now my go-to cookies!! I like the Pillsbury Devil's food cake mix - make them exactly as directed and they are the EASIEST, fastest, tastiest, fluffy, chewy, chocolatey cookies ever!! Thank you, Topoac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I have made a similar recipe so many times that I've lost count. I found that if you take the cookies out of the oven, about 1 1/2 minutes before they're done, they are perfect!!! They don't get hard, but instead they stay nice and chewy. I'm looking forward to trying this recipe too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love this recipe! My husband loves them. I love that you can play with different flavors. These are great. I add nuts to some. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.A.VanScyoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
very fast and easy cookies. I did make some changes though. I doubled the recipe and added about 1 1/2-2 cups of peanutbutter to the mix, about a tbsp of vanilla, I substitued butter for the shortening and 1 cup of chocolate chips. I made these for work and they loved them! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Delicious!! This one is definately a keeper! So easy to make, and quick!! Love them. I added chocolate chips, and sprinkled icing sugar on them after they were baked. Will definately make again, and try new flavours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This cookies were absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick and easy to make and tasted good. I made these for a bake sale with devil's food cake mix. Next time I'll add peanut butter chips or white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
We LOVE these- make them all the time! Last night my 3yr old and I made some using yellow cake mix & Easter M&MS (no sugar or water, we use oil instead of shortening). Super fun! For Christmas she made Santa some using red velvet cake mix and we made whoopie pies with buttercream frosting in the midde! Santa LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States