Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
WOW! These cookies are AWESOME!!! I used German Chocolate Cake mix and my husband and I couldn't stop eating them! I never rate anything I find online but this was worth it!!! I can't wait to try other cake mixes. This is definitely a must for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Love Love Love these cookies:) They kind of reminded me of brownies. Super easy and super good!! Next time I'm gonna try a different kind of cake, Like red velvet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I added nuts and no sugar on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
These were super easy to make. I used Duncan Hines Lemon Supreme and Pillsbury Strawberry Moist Supreme. I had to bake the Lemon for 13 minutes and the Strawberry for 15 minutes. I'm wondering if I didn't use the 1 tablespoon of water as suggested in the original recipe if I could of avoided the extra baking time. Guess we'll find out when I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I just made Lemon Poppyseed Earthquake cookies. Really nice and light. I used a lemon cake mix, 2 eggs, 1/3 C of melted butter, 1 T of lemon juice and 1/8 C of poppy seeds. Again I scooped the 1 1/2" balls right into the icing sugar and rolled them. I got 32. This time I had to chill them for awhile. I am famous for my Lemon Poppyseed Cake, so I thought... why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These cookies were divine!! I would not change a thing. I cooked the cookies for 14 mins and they came out perfect every time. I can not wait until my daughter's 3rd grade class try them tomorrow at the school's end of the year cook-out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creswell, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I used a milk chocolate mix as that was on hand. I scooped the batter with a spoon immediately into the icing sugar and rolled them into 1 1/2" balls. Got 29 large cookies. I took them out after 10 min. when they were still soft ... and YUMMY! A little sweet for me. I would reduce the sugar if they were from scratch, but they will be loved by the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Verry yummy. very easy to make. I loved eating the dough raw lol. but the cookies turned out very nicely as well! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
A great and easy to make cookie that will look and taste like homemade. I decided to use black coffee in place of the water, butter instead of shortening, and added about 6 oz of semi-sweet chocolate chips and they were absolutely delicious! I'd recommend this to anyone in a pinch. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
10 stars! These are now my go-to cookies!! I like the Pillsbury Devil's food cake mix - make them exactly as directed and they are the EASIEST, fastest, tastiest, fluffy, chewy, chocolatey cookies ever!! Thank you, Topoac!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States