Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Wow! These are fantastic. I used the pkg rainbow cake mix for this and added a bag of smarties. Excellent cookies to make for a bakesale!! Will definately do these again. I made another batch with the chocolate cake mix and threw in chocolate chips and didn't bother rolling them in icing sugar...they look good on their own. Very impressive and easy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
amazing! used butter and white cake mix=delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I love these cookies! They're super easy and delicious. I make it with devils food cake mix for chocolate cookies and a spice cake mix for a spice cookie. I make them every so often for work and they're gone within the hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious & easy = Diet Dangerous in my book. However I will definitely be making again! Mine came out flat as pancakes so be sure to follow directions and chill the dough for an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Solid Recipe. I used ricotta instead of butter which added a new dimension to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oluska
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Tasted a bit bland, like cake mix. Didn't stand out, but tasted ok, looked great, and good reviews from friends, but not my best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I used a Red Velvet mix so they came out decorated in a way. How fun to have an Earhquake emerge from my oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I made mine with the caramal cake mix, I added 2 teaspoons vanilla flavoring, and 1/2 small jar of sugar free caramal icecream topping, put them in the freezer for thirty minutes in a metal bowl that helps keep the mix cool. They were the best cookie ever if you like chewy cookies, so delicious is what everyone said, should have made two batches was gone in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryitonce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponce De Leon, Florida, USA
Living In: Summerville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, easy, and affordable cookie. Quick and easy to make too. Only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it's a little plain. Almost tastes like a brownie but less dense. On the following batchs I added pecans, and a carmel drizzle and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Poloncak

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
these were sooo easy to make. I made some changes because i didnt have shortening, so in lue of the shortening i omitted the water and used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup veg. oil. i then added 1 cup of chocolate chip cookies. They came out so nice and chewy and amazing. i could have used less veg. oil but i wanted them to be gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States