Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am making my 2nd batch of these cookies. My kids love them! And they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
i used strawberry cake mix. they went fast!!!!!!!!!!! they were soft and sweet. made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GarnetRose
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Mine came out fantastic. I used shortening as the recipe called for and I didn't have the crumble issue that others seemed to. I used devil's food cake mix as well. Mine are pretty moist, but I didn't let them get overly crackly. They almost taste like brownies... my 5 year old is in love with them as is my 23 year old cousin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were great! I made mine with butter pecan cake mix ( my favorite!) and they were delicious...a great way to make/serve 'cake'. I topped mine with a dollop of buttercream icing and a sugared pecan to dress them up and make them more of a dessert. I do suggest that you watch them very closely while baking! For me, 9min was the magic time. At 8min they were a little under done and flattened out as they cooled and at 10min the bottoms burnt, so I scraped of the bottom and they still tasted fine. Also, the recipe didn't say to grease the pan and my first batch stuck to the bottom, so I suggest you lightly spray your sheet with baking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Good but not great. They are very easy which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I rated it a 4 mostly because it is very versatile and quick to throw together but also tastes good. I wouldn't say its an astounding experience on your tongue but it is still good. Could do without the powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I love this recipe! I have made it with Devil's Food cake, Red Velvet cake, and Spice cake... great with each! WARNING: disappear quickly so make extras for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Summer has just arrived and being the mother of 5 children the oldest being 14 were always doing something. These cookies were very helpful because we could make the batter and go to the pool while it chilled for an hour. When we returned we could bake the cookies and it only takes 10 minutes so the kids and I could eat them as a snack before dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
very yummy but it was hard to get the right cook time since the recipe did not say how much batter to use per cookie... most of mine turned crunchy but i think they're supposed to be soft.... still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Unbelievably easy. I used a spice cake mix and added more cinnamon, cloves and ginger. Thanks to the person who mentioned beating eggs and shortening before stirring cake mix in with a fork. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fenwick, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cantley, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States