Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Have also called these Chocolate Crackles in the past; but I like the Earthquake name. Easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Added spices from chili chocolate cookies, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper. Wonderful twist. Not hot. Really brought out chocolate flavor. Try it! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used orange cake mix with mini chocolate chips. Took the tip of another reviewer and assured I took them out when still soft. My four year old was wild over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I make these all the time. I made them for a bake sale to raise money for our cheer team and they sold out quick. Strawberry is the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am making my 2nd batch of these cookies. My kids love them! And they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
i used strawberry cake mix. they went fast!!!!!!!!!!! they were soft and sweet. made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GarnetRose
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Mine came out fantastic. I used shortening as the recipe called for and I didn't have the crumble issue that others seemed to. I used devil's food cake mix as well. Mine are pretty moist, but I didn't let them get overly crackly. They almost taste like brownies... my 5 year old is in love with them as is my 23 year old cousin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were great! I made mine with butter pecan cake mix ( my favorite!) and they were delicious...a great way to make/serve 'cake'. I topped mine with a dollop of buttercream icing and a sugared pecan to dress them up and make them more of a dessert. I do suggest that you watch them very closely while baking! For me, 9min was the magic time. At 8min they were a little under done and flattened out as they cooled and at 10min the bottoms burnt, so I scraped of the bottom and they still tasted fine. Also, the recipe didn't say to grease the pan and my first batch stuck to the bottom, so I suggest you lightly spray your sheet with baking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Good but not great. They are very easy which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I rated it a 4 mostly because it is very versatile and quick to throw together but also tastes good. I wouldn't say its an astounding experience on your tongue but it is still good. Could do without the powdered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States