Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written with a twist Immediately after taking from the oven, place a round thin mint on top of each cookie. Only store these in a sealed container after COMPLETELY COOLED. Yum Yum delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Easy, delicious and dairy-free! This came out perfect for a quick dessert for a friend who can't eat dairy, but I think I ate the majority of them because they were just so tasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
made these cookies as a little treat for my boyfriend and he absolutely loves them looks like i have to make another batch ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
The first time I made these I thought they were bland. Added white chocolate chips the next time and they were wonderful. I love how easy this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal
Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Have also called these Chocolate Crackles in the past; but I like the Earthquake name. Easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Added spices from chili chocolate cookies, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4 tsp black pepper. Wonderful twist. Not hot. Really brought out chocolate flavor. Try it! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I used orange cake mix with mini chocolate chips. Took the tip of another reviewer and assured I took them out when still soft. My four year old was wild over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I make these all the time. I made them for a bake sale to raise money for our cheer team and they sold out quick. Strawberry is the favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marchelle
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I am making my 2nd batch of these cookies. My kids love them! And they are so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
i used strawberry cake mix. they went fast!!!!!!!!!!! they were soft and sweet. made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States