Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
my cousins came over for the day last sunday so i made these to have while they were here and lets just say they don't last very long around my family! the only thing was when i pulled them out from chilling they were still really sticky so i coudn't shape them into balls but when they came out they were amazing. thanks so much for the recipe will absolutly use agian!!!!!!!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I mixed in white chocolate chips for one batch and peanut butter chips for the second batch. As they came out of the oven I sprinkled Christmas colored sprinkles on top pf them. My hubby migraines to nuts, so I was careful to use another color of sprinkles for the PB ones so he could eat the others freely. My rating is for the ease of making these. I used butter like others suggested and added a teaspoon of vanilla, too. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was my lifesaver this Christmas. I had a couple baking disasters and needed cookies in a hurry. You can't get much easier than this. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was it was kind of bland, I think it needs chocolate chips added and it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Easy to make and yummy to eat. The taste is like a cookie crossed with a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very easy to make, but we didn't like the taste, ended up throwing out most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
LOVED THEM~! The devil food flavor taste like a brownie and we also made a cinnamon swirl one and it was the best version of a snicker doodle EVER~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought these were great and they came out perfect. And they weren't too sweet. Sometimes chocolate cookies get loaded with all these chocolate chips and i think it makes it just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyricocean
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were super yummy and very easy for my 7 year old to make with very little help from mommy. We are using them as his entry for his cub scouts cookie bake off. :) I love how I can make them again using any variation of cake mix. Can't wait to try a different flavor! TY for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyricocean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that used Cherry Chip cake mix. My sister-in-law makes a Cherry Chip cookie that I love the taste of, but I'm not too keen on the texture... they're too soft and bland. This recipe on the other hand is perfect! I get the same flavor because of the cake mix, but these cookies are crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. I am so happy that I found this recipe and I am excited to try it with other cake flavors as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yum! Made a batch of these for Christmas presents...immediately had to make a second batch because the first may not make it out of the house! Used a small cookie scoop and made 2 1/2 doz. Baked for 10 minutes. They stay chewy like brownies. Easy, easy, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States