Earthquake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Super easy recipe. I used yellow cake mix, rolled the balls in cinnamon and sugar....and made Snickerdoodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I was shocked that these actually made halfway decent cookies! I used confetti cake mix and they tasted like sugar cookies. They cracked on top just like the chocolate ones and were easy and yummy. They are different from regular cookies because they are just a litttle bit more cakey (shocker there haha) and if you make them too big or cook them too long they can be bland. Take them out before you think they are done and let them cool, they will be chewier. I also did not refrigerate the dough and they were just fine! I don't know that they will replace all my cookie recipes, but they were quick and easy and all disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My kids loved it! And I took them to a party and they were gone in no time at all! Also, tried strawberry earthquake cookies to, and they were just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! very simple and you can make a variety of flavors ive made devils food, strawberry, red velvet, lemon, spice cake, plan to try multi other flavors. easy recipe to make with kids and fun for them to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fitzpatrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very easy, tasted great. Wonder if adding vanilla would enhance the flavor, also have seen cream cheese added. Must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
We added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips for extra richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love this recipe!! And I took review advice and use butter instead of shortening and also use a lemon cake mix and all my guests go crazy over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janis Jenkins
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I'm 14, and my mom wanted me to make something for my dad when he comes home from vacation. And they were so easy to make! They are really delicious to ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is an OUTSTANDING recipe! My teenage daughters make this one frequently. We use double chocolate bread and muffin mix instead of the cake mix, and I replaced the shortening with a stick of butter, but only because we didn't have the shortening handy! If you haven't tried this, you SHOULD. I can tell you this recipe has worked repeatedly for us and it is a crowd pleaser. We've even sent them to school for a class snack. Don't skip the hour-in-the-fridge step. It's really important!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Great Recipe!!! Taste so good, Mine are perfect..didn't fall apart at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States