Early Morning Oven Roasted New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
This was great but I did have to tweak a bit to make it a little heart heathier I omitted the butter completely. Instead I placed cubed potatoes in a large bowl and added 1 tablespoon of olive oil and mixed. Then I added a tablespoon of Mrs Dash and a tablespoon of jarred rosemary( would have used fresh if I had it) and mixed again. Then cooked as recipe instructs. I made this with spinach mushroom omelette by Dragonfly and it was a winner. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimCancook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Very oily was my first reaction when making these. Don't get me wrong, I love butter, but this was just too much and did nothing to complement the dish. I will try, try again using less butter. Thank you for the recipe djfoodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Made this for my monthly family dinner at mom's when we did a breakfast theme. I usually like onions and peppers with the potatoes but my family doesn't like to get "fancy" with their food so I added a bit more flavor with garlic & onion powder. Took longer to cook than instructed but probably because I only had glass pans to cook them in. Smelled great, tasted even better! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! Only used 1 tablespoon of butter and it was perfectly crispy and tasty! They were a hit with the family and definitely making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My little boys love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious – you can’t do any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe exactly except I could not find my rosemary so I substituted thyme. The potatoes came out crispy on the outside and fluffy and tender on the inside. These were the first things gone off my boys plates! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janea Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Tasty and super easy to make! Used three different potato types for color variety and served with a vegetable strata on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Healthier Oven Roasted Potatoes

Roasted potatoes with less oil and lots of fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States