Earl Grey Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
My favorite go-to martini. I love Earl Grey tea and I love Martinis, so this is a natural. As others have done, I also use an Earl Grey tea bag, rather than the loose tea. I use Bombay Sapphire gin. And I skinny it up by making my own simple syrup: 2 cups of water + 2 C. powdered Splenda. Bring to a boil, boil for a minute, then set aside to cool. Store in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is the BEST cocktail I have ever had! I used Target's Simply Balanced organic black/earl grey tea bags. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe using gin and then tried it again with vodka for a head to head taste test. Both were surprisingly delist, with the gin giving a little more complexity to the overall taste (some tasters could not tell it was gin). Have made since for a party using bottled lemon for simplicity and served in a pitcher to be poured over ice. Big hit. I might be giving info
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAsweetie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I wanted a quick drink for one, so I followed a previous reviewer and microwaved the gin, steeped with the tea for 5 minutes and cooled on ice for 15. I used honey instead of simple syrup, to make it easier. I omitted the lemon on the rim and just used water. No earl grey, used green tea instead. Green tea already has a light flavor so it was more lemon martini than tea. Next time, will use a stronger tea. Lastly, double your ingredients. This does not make 2 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAsweetie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Make it so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I tried this with vodka (1/3 cup loose leaf tea with 750ml - let sit for about 3 or 4 hours) and it was excellent. It had a nice deep flavor and went so well with the lemon... so good. It probably tastes better with gin but I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this for a dinner party, and my guests loved it! It was so simple to make. I brewed tea bags in Bombay Sapphire Gin for a few hours and then mixed it with lemonade. So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzyum
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
So good - and I don't even like tea! Served this drink at a Downton Abbey party and all of my guests loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Perfect! Both after-dinner tea AND after-dinner drink all-in-one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
EXCELLENT! Taste just like the "T' Martini at Bellagio. The only issue I had is that it makes either one decent sized martini or two tiny martinis. Either way it is delicious and easy peasy to make. Like others, I steeped a earl grey tea bag instead of loose leaves. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States