Earl Grey Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This drink is amazing! I first had it at the Encore hotel in Las Vegas at one of their bars--it was their signature drink. I fell in love with it and had to replicate it at home. And this is it! I use vodka instead of gin (that is just my preference), and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I think this martini is just great. I use a little less simple syrup and next time I will try the double bergamot tea leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefwannabeSarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was quite good, and a beautiful color in the glass. I might scale back the lemon just a touch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These martinis are great! It does take some time to steep the tea in the gin, but the recipe is otherwise so simple and inexpensive. There's no need to spring for an expensive brand of Earl Grey- I used the generic supermarket brand (less than $2 for a box), left it in the bags while it brewed, and it still turned out perfect. I'm looking forward to serving them at my holiday party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing!!! Earl Grey tea bags work just fine and don't require any straining. I used one in lieu of each teaspoon of loose leaves. This is perhaps the best cocktail I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wow! This was one of the best Martinis that I have ever had. This will become a common drink in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Amazing! Don't change a thing and follow recipe exactly. Now I have to go make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Postle/Campana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love this recipe. It is absolutely perfect. I made the infused gin and gave it along with a recipe card for the martini as part of my Christmas gifts last year. This also makes a nice hostess gift, just make sure you give them plenty of the infused gin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Bombay Sapphire gin made this wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States