Earl Grey Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I think this martini is just great. I use a little less simple syrup and next time I will try the double bergamot tea leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefwannabeSarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was quite good, and a beautiful color in the glass. I might scale back the lemon just a touch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This drink is amazing! I first had it at the Encore hotel in Las Vegas at one of their bars--it was their signature drink. I fell in love with it and had to replicate it at home. And this is it! I use vodka instead of gin (that is just my preference), and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These martinis are great! It does take some time to steep the tea in the gin, but the recipe is otherwise so simple and inexpensive. There's no need to spring for an expensive brand of Earl Grey- I used the generic supermarket brand (less than $2 for a box), left it in the bags while it brewed, and it still turned out perfect. I'm looking forward to serving them at my holiday party this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing!!! Earl Grey tea bags work just fine and don't require any straining. I used one in lieu of each teaspoon of loose leaves. This is perhaps the best cocktail I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wow! This was one of the best Martinis that I have ever had. This will become a common drink in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Amazing! Don't change a thing and follow recipe exactly. Now I have to go make another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Postle/Campana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Love this recipe. It is absolutely perfect. I made the infused gin and gave it along with a recipe card for the martini as part of my Christmas gifts last year. This also makes a nice hostess gift, just make sure you give them plenty of the infused gin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was wonderful! I prefer vodka, so I used that but I'll try the gin soon. I didn't want to wait the 2 hours, so I microwaved the vodka for 40 secs (boiling at that point) and steeped the tea bag for 5 minutes. I cooled the "tea" in an ice bath for about 15 minutes, until it was room temp. Otherwise, I did everything as the recipe dictated. I tried using a little less syrup, as another user suggested, but I ended up needing the full amount to cut the tartness of the lemon. I also used raw sugar instead of white sugar because I think it looks better! I gave it 4 stars because there is no way this makes 2 servings. This barely filled a martini glass and only has 3 ounces of alcohol (the equivalent of 1 regular martini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States