Eagle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I am not crazy about tuna salad, but the macaroni and tuna salad is really satisfying and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love it, its simple and yummy! I used a little bit of green onion insted of regular one and as far as amounts of the ingredients... whatever suits my mood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izz Dh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danilynn
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very simple and tasty. I'm a lover of tuna and this is the first time I've prepared it this way. I will be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I have been making this for years. I add a lot of pepper and a little prepared mustard to mine to give it some zing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I love this salad! It's so versile, you can add or subtract anything you want. I added some leftover turkey, it was amazing! I also added a bit more mayo and seasoned it up a bit to my liking. I encourage everyone to try it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This is the same macaroni salad that I have been making for years except for 1 ingredient, add some ranch dressing....... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catbrowning
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Plain and simple salad. I added celery and more mayonnaise because I used tuna in water and thought maybe that was why it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really good. I added celery to give it a crunch, but it is good plain too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Boston, Texas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
My Mom has made a version of this since we were kids..she uses an equal amount of mayo and miracle whip, and adds canned peas and shredded cheddar. Sometiems she'll use shell pasta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
WOW! When I posted this I definitely thought it was private, I'm glad everybody likes this!! I can't figure out how to edit this, so I'll say this: 2 tablespoons = two heaps of the big spoon in your silverware drawer. Add salt & pepper (or garlic powder or greek seasoning) to taste. I am an onion fiend, that's why it calls for so much onion. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States