EAGLE BRAND® Quick Chocolate Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
While this was easy and I just wanted something quick, I don't think I'll be making it again. It's not as smooth. It has more of a sickly sweetness to it as opposed to a smooth richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this just as the recipes says and the family loved it!!!! I thought it was alil too sweet but maybe using milk or more whipped cream would take some of the sweetness out. Def will be making this again for the family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyv76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made a mistake by using whipped topping, which is already sweetened--This made the mousse sickeningly sweet. So use real whipping cream that the recipe calls for, and I'm sure it'll be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
The whole family loved this, and the teenager ate up all the leftovers quickly. I tried to lighten it up a little by using fat free condensed milk & sugar free pudding mix. You wouldn't even noticed the reduced calories, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious. Made it for my parent's anniversary dinner tonight, and it turned out perfectly. I tried it out on my boyfriend last night, and it was really good, but also pretty rich. I figured I'd like it a bit fluffier since it was following an appetizer of stuffed mushrooms and a main course of Linguine with clam sauce. What I did was, when I was making my 1 cup whipping cream, whipped, I made an extra 1/4 cup. It turned out just light enough to be the perfect addition to my meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Aww man, it's pudding :( ... I wonder if you're suppose to refridgerate first to firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very quick and easy. It is a little sweeter than I would expect a chocolate mousse to be, but I liked the extra sweetness. I used it for a cake filling and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I didnt like it at all. It tasted like pudding and never hardened up like mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Thought this was ok... It wasn't what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymonkeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yazoo City, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Webb, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was the BEST tasting mousse i've ever had and it was VERY easy... I used butterscotch instant pudding. I just poured the dry mixture into the bowl then continued with the rest of the directions. I also used 1 cup and a 1/2 of heavy whipping cream. I am topping this mousse with Extra Creamy Cool Whip. YUMMY! You would think butterscotch would be too sweet but with heavy whipping cream it tones down the sweetness and it taste like whipped creme brulee with a great a great custard like flavor. SO GOOD!!! I can't wait to try other instant pudding flavors :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilfiege

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States